Techno & House Reviews

Techno & House Drum Library
Prosonic's Techno & House Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 24 Customer Reviews
deliver quick professional results
By James G. on Thursday, January 24, 2019 | Verified Purchase
James G.
UK

The drum pattern midi packs I purchased have been very inspirational to me. I use them with various drum plugins to create the perfect starting point for my tracks. I've found that they are really well arranged within folders, so it's easy to build up drum arrangements as required. It's simple to modify the patterns and combine grooves to make your perfect beat. I would highly recommend Prosonic's packs to any producer that needs solid midi material, to deliver quick professional results and/or to inspire more customised creations. Have fun!

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Impressive collection of high quality MIDI patterns!
By Tony V. on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tony V.
Austria

Big ups to Prosonic Studios for the impressive collection of high quality MIDI patterns. They changed my workflow instantly and are a great inspiration for every music producer! You can use the patterns directly as they are but there's nothing easier than modifying them and glue them to your tracks rhythm and vibe. The enormous amount of patterns is enough for ages of production and justifies the price superabundant. Since i started to work with Prosonic libraries i never would go without them anymore - thanks for the great work!

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

With Prosonic Studios everything is easier!
By Roberto A. on Thursday, March 29, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Roberto A.
Italy

Prosonic Studios? A guarantee, is synonymous with seriousness. Products of serious. Dear Tony, It's me who should give you a gift for the products you sold. With Prosonic Studios everything is easier! Already ready to use MIDI libraries. Very detailed to the smallest details. If you are also novice with music, Prosonic Studios, gives you the possibility to create tracks from scratch.

Recently came back and picked up a few more...
By Stephen S. on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen S.
Australia

Have looked around for ages for decent midi patterns. Stoked to find this site. After listening to the samples (which were really effective the way they use the same demo) I decided to get the heavy metal patterns.

As a singer songwriter with guitar my primary instrument, these patterns really gave me the foundation I needed.

The variety just within this first pack was huge, all neatly packed away in time signature folders.

It was very easy to set my tempo, choose my kit instrument, and find a nice pattern. Because of the volume of patterns it’s so easy to get a few nice changes through the song. Singles give that edge to make a part standout.

Recently came back and picked up a few more pattern packs to really branch out with some songs.

Awesome library with tons of well sorted patterns
By Stefan G. on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stefan G.
Switzerland

Awesome library with tons of well sorted ready to use Patterns. It simplifies the start of a new song. You'll get some Patterns to start and can the modify them as you like. For me extremly usefull the drum patterns since i'm not very good at drum pattern design. The Patterns come with different accentuations and velocities. You can play around with "humanization" (quantize) and get the groove you want. Every thing is very well sorted and you find the Patterns you're looking for even so there are 1000s of them..

Very pleased with the product, well organized
By Carlos B. on Saturday, January 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Carlos B.
United States

I am very pleased with the product. Its well organized and easy to pick the correct pattern! I personally use them for inspiration. Sometimes I slightly edit them to perfection.

I believe the included software is very usefull. I use it all the time. The only problem I see is that there are waaaaay too many variations of everything. I understand the why; but I believe it would be better without that many option. +100k options its hard too deal with sometimes. Of course, the way I deal with it is simply chequing one or two options per folder.

Anyways, its a good product.

taken my productions to the next level
By James M. on Friday, December 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
James M.
New Zealand

I'm an amateur producer and I had been struggling with my music production for a while and then bought the Techno and House drum beats. They were really easy to use with my DAW and have really taken my productions to the next level. They really inspired me and the possibilities to adapt the midi patterns are endless. Although I haven't had anything released as yet it did give me confidence to start sending my tracks to record labels and I've had some good feedback. Prosodic Studios have helped me sound more professional. Thank You!!

Really impressed with the realism!
By Ivan K. on Tuesday, December 12, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Ivan K.
Bulgaria

When I first saw the pack of House patterns I thought "Nah, I can do that myself" but then I thought maybe give it a try.

I bought it and just opened it up and put some random patterns in Logic. I was really impressed of the realism one can get with even simple kits. I even started learning new techniques for midi programming and this helps me every day.

There was a book I bought a few years ago the 260 patterns for midi. It is a great book. But with that pack I got many more patterns and I can instantly try them out instead of having to program them in myself. That is great! Thanks, Tony!

I''m a big fan of the drums on this site.
By TRAVIS T. on Thursday, December 7, 2017 | Verified Purchase
TRAVIS T.
Australia

I'm a big fan of the midi drum kits on this site. If I have a lack of inspiration I can always just drop some midi files down and play around. If I am feeling inspired, I can take these midi files and transform them entirely.

If you are familiar with your DAW, then you should understand the vast possibilities that begin with midi files. The drum beats give a good fundamental structure to which you can slice and dice and edit to come up with beats like you never heard before, really cool!

I also like how any of these files can easily be personalised to become your own creation.

The price and amount of files is worth it!
By Lorene S. on Sunday, December 3, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Lorene S.
United States

I bought the Techno/House midi files a few months ago. As a electronic musician sometimes you need a boost of inspiration to get tracks going and he had the right sounds I was looking for. Tony creates some great midi pattens and I am thankful I found them! The price and amount of files is well worth it! I am just now waiting eagerly for Techno/House Vol 2 and will be on the look out for it when it comes out.

Thanks Tony! Keep em coming!

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!
By Kenneth H. on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth H.
United States

I have purchased and regularly now use several Prosonic Midi Libraries

They are inestimably helpful in sparking ideas, developing harmonic progressions, and inspiring melodies that take my original ideas into new directions.

There are so many variations in these libraries that musicians from practically any genre should find them to be extremely useful. And they should be particularly helpful to people trying to understand harmony, composition and music theory.

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!

- Ken Herbst

They provide the "get me started" building blocks
By Kenneth S. on Thursday, August 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth S.
United States

I do not consider myself an especially creative person. But with the Prosonic libraries I can still make music!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks that I use with my Digital Audio Workstation midi software to expand into full pieces. Transpose, copy 'n' paste, edit here and there, assign instruments to the tracks, and there I am - a complete work! With assurance that "the notes go together", which is an important benefit for someone like me who has only limited music theory. Don't let that hold you back!

I especially like the drum beats, though. And the syncopation options Prosonic provides give me plenty of opportunity to "mix it up" and avoid falling into a simple, boring 4-4 beat.

Thank you Prosonic Studios!

Quality usable patterns - outstanding for the money.
By Travis K. on Monday, July 17, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Travis K.
United States

The amount of quality usable patterns is outstanding for the money.

I purchased the Techno & House midi pack. i was building a live hybrid hardware and computer semi improv Techno set. It is not a genre i usually produce. So after grabbing a few of the free patterns, i saw the value at hand...

I was able to quickly build minimal to complex grooves easily. allowing me to focus on sound design and moving through my set... i new i had a solid drum foundation that would eliminate hours and hours of drum programing. Especially since i was purchasing these drums to spend less time in front of the computer and more time playing music.

Highly recommended

The quality is very high.
By Allan S. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allan S.
Netherlands

Hello from Holland!! I just bought Tony Pappa's midi patterns. The quality is very high.

I make my techno music much faster and easier now. I have now more time for the creative and technical parts of making my music. Now I can play more with the instruments live as the loop is going. Its very user friendly.

I will certainly buy more of Tony Pappas midi patterns and also try other genres to make my music making spectrum much larger. Thank U Tony Pappas

The amount of workable files was beyond my expectation
By Andy T. on Sunday, June 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Andy T.
United Kingdom

I utilise Prosonic Studios Major/Minor Arpeggios regularly in my compositions, along with Techno House Drums. I found the process, quality and ordered layout of the installed files a joy to work with.

The amount of workable files received was beyond my expectation, giving me plenty of options when looking for that little something special not found in many other packs I have utilised from elsewhere.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Prosonic Studios packs, and if your unsure they have plenty of free downloadables to get you started and hear how a small portion of the pack will sound for you.

Similar products cost more and don''t offer the same value
By Paul D. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Paul D.
United States

I have to say that ProSonic products have really helped inspire my songwriting and filled in the gaps where I was short on ideas. These products can be used as a kickstart to creating a new song or to drop in when you need to change up an existing one to add some color.

I'd highly recommend them to anyone out there wanting to create. You really can't go wrong with the money because similar products can cost much more and don't always offer the same value that ProSonic does.

I can spend more time creating sounds...
By Stephen T. on Friday, May 26, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Stephen T.
United States

Prosonic patterns always make it into my music. There's a great variety of sequences for rhythm and chords and also split single instrument midis. This makes the creation of polyrhythms easy as layering midi tracks and I'm not stuck with someone else's idea of a bass hit. Then you can take prosonic drum tracks and run them through a synth for more exotic sounds. I can spend more time creating the sounds rather than fighting with the timing. The variety of Prosonic patterns are just what I need.

They are great for instant production of music.
By Philip B. on Friday, April 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Philip B.
United Kingdom

I use the patterns for techno music. I find that they are great for instant production of music which I then adapt within my DAW. Drag and drop straight in, EASY! The midi files I use are for all aspects from kicks, baselines, hi-hats and percussion loops.

The swing elements give a great variation on your basic 4/4 groove and the amount of creation I feel is limitless. This is the only midi collection that I own and use. I don't feel that I need another.

The dynamics and groove of the midi files are spot on
By Willem T. on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Willem T.
Belgium

I got myself a copy of the Techno & House Midi Drum Library and I definitely got great value for my money. The library is packed with high quality loops and provides me with instant inspiration to start a new track or to add a little spice to an existing one.

The dynamics and groove of the midi files are spot on and give your drums a human feel, something that is very important to me. I'm very happy I discovered the world of Prosonic Studios, keep up the good work Tony Pappas!

They''re an infinite pallette of musical capability...
By Bryce C. on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Bryce C.
United States

Prosonic libraries are the most detailed, musical, and comprehensive midi packages in the world.

You cannot find midi samples of this kind of quality and in such large quantity per package anywhere.

Since buying prosonic I have never needed another midi pack and have enough material to feed my vsts for life.

Can't thank you enough Tony, you have eliminated all writers block and given me an infinite pallette of musical capability for years to come.

Exceptionally well crafted libraries that give you...
By Anders H. on Wednesday, March 8, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Anders H.
Sweden

These are exceptionally well crafted libraries that give you great value for your money. It gave me inspiration that I needed. I hope that you too dig in your treasury to get your hands on Tony Pappas excellent work.

My biggest thumbs up is the ability to make each and every file your own. It is quite customizable. It is great when your production needs a little push or if you want a quick drag and drop possibility to get your track started.

This pack really delivers quality.

Great folder structure - easy to find what you searching for
By Josef S. on Saturday, February 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Josef S.
Austria

- this are great and big grooves and they are really 'groooving'!!! - best MIDI grooves i ever had in my library !!! -superb for production - big grooves to combine with any sounds of my choise/library) !!! -great folder structure -easy to find what you searching for with lots of variations, so its easy to combine for a 'live' feeling... - it's MIDI - easy for editing or for making new combos to get 'new' grooves/variations - love it !!!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted