Reggae & Ska Reviews

Reggae & Ska Drum Library
Prosonic's Reggae & Ska Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 12 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Starting reference pattern to stimulate my creativity
By Jimmy J. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jimmy J.
Trinidad and Tobago

I love Prosonic libraries, even though I can play keys and its really not difficult to programme a beat or arpeggio, these libraries really work for me since its so simple to swap and try various styles of really good quality instantly in my DAW ... whats more I like to experiment with the midi patterns on different instruments easily creating my own custom patterns using prosonic midi files as the starting point...this way I always have a starting reference pattern to stimulate my creativity and the midi browser makes for quick referencing as well as tweaking. I love Prosonic Libraries.

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical.
By Pedro R. on Friday, August 10, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Pedro R.
United States

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical and usable with a DAW or SAMPLER. Like the variations and how versatile the grooves and midi files are. Also the way files are organized and laid out in the folder make it very easy to use and find a groove or rhythm for your song or production.

What I like the most about the libraries is that they are usable in demos or final productions. I bought several libraries in my first purchase and they have all been used in music I have been working on recently. Great overall product.

Definitely worth the money and useful
By Ferdinand G. on Saturday, August 4, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ferdinand G.
United States

These Midi patterns are definitely my starting point for creating new tracks. I've used the full progressions, and full drum beats with minimal editing in most of my work to this date.

This is definitely worth the money and useful if you're looking to simplify the creation process. It really helped me formulate my progressions and differentiate my options for my new songs.

The drum beats were easy to compose with EZ Drummer 2 and export to my DAW; coming up with new drum patterns for new and creative beats.

It is well worth your money.
By Stephen B. on Monday, April 16, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen B.
Netherlands

I was initially worried about the quality of the Prosonic Libraries and I always thought they were really expensive. However, I was amazed when I listened to the free drum loops and Mp3 demos. I’m now converted and am the proud owner of 3 Prosonic Libraries, Reggae & Ska Drum Beats, 4-Voices in Simple Rhythm & Common Time Signatures and Major & Minor Arpeggio Patterns. The midi loops can easily be loaded and played in my DAW Ableton or another DAW of choice. It is well worth your money.

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

Very impressed with their quality in Logic Pro
By John B. on Saturday, November 25, 2017 | Verified Purchase
John B.
United States

I use Prosonic loops in my home studio, and have been very impressed with their quality. I have used the loops in original compositions and have also had a great time practicing with them. I use them with Logic Pro. They have helped building strong foundations for my tracks. I particularly liked the reggae loops. I have told all of my friends and students about Prosonic loops and will definitely be coming back for more. I intend to add lots of Prosonic grooves to my collection. Thank you for your excellent work.

The performances are very tight and tasty.
By Richard M. on Wednesday, November 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Richard M.
Canada

These libraries do represent the specified genres very well. They are my go to grooves, when i am working in these styles of music. I use these midi drum libraries because they are well organized, and they save me time when i am trying to find a specific groove. The performances on the grooves are very tight, and tasty, to fit each particular style.

I would highly recommend these libraries as they are loaded with very usable midi files that are specific to the idiom and represent good value for money.

Work great with both EZ Drummer 2 and Studio Drummer
By Sean C. on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sean C.
United States

I love the reggae and ska midi library, they're the best reggae and ska beats I have found after extensive searching. I've used them on several of my projects already. They have a great feel and are easy to play over. I use them for both recording and practicing and they are very inspiring when songwriting. They work great with both my EZ Drummer 2 and Native Instruments Studio Drummer plugins and are easy to use. I am looking forward to purchasing some of the other libraries.

I highly recommend Prosonic Libraries
By Wesley R. on Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Wesley R.
Tonga

With every collection purchased, I was never disappointed. I appreciate the value for money of each library. I highly recommend Prosonic Libraries to all music producers. The libraries make it much easier to start producing and with a wide variety of genres there is something available for everyone.

The file and folder structure also makes it a breeze to find exactly what your looking for and even if you have little or no musical background (like myself) its not difficult to begin composing using Prosonic Libraries. Don't think just buy!

it has really opened up my creativity...
By Jeff H. on Thursday, May 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jeff H.
United States

I have been so blessed using the midi provided by prosonic studio it has really opened up my creativity . i have purchased 4-voices in simpleRythm & common time sigs volume 1-4 and also The drum Patterns Rap and hip hop and also Reggae and ska that has giving me thousands and thousands of midi progressions to inspire me and with all of that inspiration it has really taking me out of the Plateau i was finding myself in. I recommend this midi patterns to any producer who wants to be inspired and speed up there work flow

Great folder structure - easy to find what you searching for
By Josef S. on Saturday, February 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Josef S.
Austria

- this are great and big grooves and they are really 'groooving'!!! - best MIDI grooves i ever had in my library !!! -superb for production - big grooves to combine with any sounds of my choise/library) !!! -great folder structure -easy to find what you searching for with lots of variations, so its easy to combine for a 'live' feeling... - it's MIDI - easy for editing or for making new combos to get 'new' grooves/variations - love it !!!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted