Pop & Soft Rock Reviews

Pop & Soft Rock Drum Library
Prosonic's Pop & Soft Rock Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 17 Customer Reviews
...these drum loops are superb
By Doug A. on Friday, February 15, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Doug A.
United States

I am extremely happy with the ProSonic products I purchased. I am in the process of writing three separate albums and these drum loops are superb.

I use Abelton Live 10 regularly for music composition. I had researched drum loops and found Prosonic products to have received good reviews. As a result, I purchased some loops.

The creation of drum loops using Prosonic Studios has been a dramatic improvement in the drum tracks I am able to create. I find the drum loops to be useful and versatile.

Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!
By Bill B. on Sunday, January 20, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Bill B.
United States

Tony has Provided a Midi content service that I have found no equal to anywhere. There is so much content, that it can almost be overwhelming at times. It's an unbelievable value for the money. Every imaginable progression and drum beat is at your beckon call. His Prosonic Midi browser lets me sample the midi parts I pick in any key, and in multiple octaves...a Huge benefit in my song writing endeavors. Inspiration and convenience at bargain prices, Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!

I use them in EZ Drummer & Beat Buddy. Very pleased.
By Tim C. on Friday, November 2, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tim C.
United States

I purchased three midi libraries from Prosonic Studios. I have used Blues & Rock and Roll, Country & Folk, and Pop & Soft Rock. All of these libraries have a lot of content and the price is great!

I have used them in both EZ Drummer and live with my Beat Buddy drum pedal (after some editing because the Beat Buddy has a more limited midi map than these great midi samples) and I am impressed with the results.

There are so many great grooves to inspire your creativity, and there are a lot of small variations to give your songs some life! Another thing I appreciate is that these grooves are song oriented, not over done with too much going on like so many loops I have found in the past.

Try Prosonic for yourself, they have a lot of free midi patterns that you can try out before buying. I have been very pleased with my purchase.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical.
By Pedro R. on Friday, August 10, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Pedro R.
United States

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical and usable with a DAW or SAMPLER. Like the variations and how versatile the grooves and midi files are. Also the way files are organized and laid out in the folder make it very easy to use and find a groove or rhythm for your song or production.

What I like the most about the libraries is that they are usable in demos or final productions. I bought several libraries in my first purchase and they have all been used in music I have been working on recently. Great overall product.

Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad
By Jonathan S. on Thursday, August 9, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jonathan S.
Ecuador

Estas librerías MIDI de "prosonic studios" me han ayudado mucho a componer, producir y mejorar mi creatividad, sobretodo los beats de batería me dan un buen inicio para comenzar a hacer una canción, otros beats me ayudan a hacer música para géneros musicales que no domino como son la salsa o el hip hop. He podido hacer mis primeros beats de hip hop gracias a estas librerías de beats y chord progressions, en este momento estoy produciendo a mi banda usando estos beats de batería como guía para poder terminar la pre producción de las canciones. Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad como músico o como productor.

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

Especially useful in Superior Drummer...
By Robert H. on Friday, April 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Robert H.
United States

Prosonics Midi patterns are comprehensive, easy to use, and help give me inspiration when I just can't find the right beat. The drum patterns are especially useful in Superior Drummer, and add a complete new toolkit to compliment the stock beats. The customer service is great, and the website makes my purchased patterns easy to download again if my computer crashes, which it has several times. The pricing is good, and you get a wide selection of beats for the money. I recommend Prosonics to anyone looking to improve the width of their MIDI library.

Recently came back and picked up a few more...
By Stephen S. on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen S.
Australia

Have looked around for ages for decent midi patterns. Stoked to find this site. After listening to the samples (which were really effective the way they use the same demo) I decided to get the heavy metal patterns.

As a singer songwriter with guitar my primary instrument, these patterns really gave me the foundation I needed.

The variety just within this first pack was huge, all neatly packed away in time signature folders.

It was very easy to set my tempo, choose my kit instrument, and find a nice pattern. Because of the volume of patterns it’s so easy to get a few nice changes through the song. Singles give that edge to make a part standout.

Recently came back and picked up a few more pattern packs to really branch out with some songs.

This is one of my go-to libraries.
By Travis J. on Thursday, February 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Travis J.
United States

I use a lot of MIDI drums so these are a great time saver....just find a compatible beat and throw it on the track and the song is off and running. Then I go back later and add fills, intro, bridge parts, etc...to fit the song.

And with MIDI files, nothing is committed...you can change tempos and keys and structure before ever locking down the track.

They are easy to use, easy to edit....for a songwriter like me they are an indispensable tool of the trade. I have a variety of styles for any occasion and this is one of my go-to libraries.

The phrases and loops are exceptional.
By Sam C. on Sunday, October 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sam C.
United States

These midi libraries are some of the best I have used. Extremely well done covering a variety of genres. The phrases and loops are exceptional. The Blues and Rock midi drum loops hit the flavor of the blues tunes to a tee. I feel like I am jamming with the greats.

The Piano 4 Chord progressions is simply amazing. The chords are perfect to get you in the mind set of writing creative material. Especially for me since Piano is my weakest instrument.

I use these loops in my songwriting regularly.

Great work!

Sam

I am a fan of drum beats and the products
By CLAUDE V. on Tuesday, August 8, 2017 | Verified Purchase
CLAUDE V.
Canada

I am a fan of drum beats and the products that Prosonic offer on the Web are great.

I like very much the products of Prosonic.

The libraries for the products I bought from Prosonic were very easy to install on my computer ans I was able to use it as soon I have installed it on my computer.

The libraries are great to learn how to play music on my drum.

I enjoy the products I bought very much and I recommend it for everybody who like music.

Claude Verreault Thetford Mines (Quebec) Canada

Highly recommend their products.
By Richard L. on Thursday, June 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Richard L.
United States

The midi patterns I have purchased from Prosonic Studios are fantastic and help greatly in my creativety.

My primary instrument is the guitar so having all the variations provided to me by the multitude of professionally created midi drum and keyboard midi loops is extremely helpful in my workflow and triggering new ideas for songwriting.

I mostly work alone in my home studio and Prosonic Studios midi loops open up a world of creativety and just makes things easier for me to achieve an end result I can be proud of.

Highly recommend their products.

I appreciate the value for the money
By ROUEL C. on Thursday, June 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
ROUEL C.
Philippines

I bought the Pop & Soft-Rock style MIDI phrase patterns to quickly help me bring in some drum beat/rhythms quickly to pop music arrangements/project I'm currently working on.

There's quite a number of patterns to choose from and it's almost certain that you'll find something close to what you have in mind. And the good thing is that since these are MIDI patterns, one can easily edit MIDI notes, add or delete notes to add some variety to the pattern or suit one's creative taste.

I appreciate the value for the money that the drum library offers. I use the patterns within Cakewalk Sonar X3 (Studio version) and sometimes with XLN Addictive Drums and Session drums (within Cakewalk).

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this
By ALEJANDRO G. on Thursday, June 15, 2017 | Verified Purchase
ALEJANDRO G.
Mexico

As a Prosonic user I can say that my experience has been great.

I am a song writer and a musical producer of TV shows, radio programs, advertisment jingles and life music shows from Mexico City always looking for new ideas, Prosonic has a great variety of music styles and chord progressions that are very inspirational, once you start as a Prosonic user you never know where you are going to stop.

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this site, it rocks!!! Let the music begin!

I highly recommend getting your beats from Prosonic
By Jerry R. on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jerry R.
United States

I got a lotta drums for the money from Tony. The patterns were very diverse and excellent for a songwriter like myself who likes to always start every song using the best beat I can find.

Unlike other bundles of midi grooves the prosonic packets contain many many more variations of basic beats and even some that are not so basic. As a foundation for any good song you can find, if not exactly what you are looking for, you will find something very close.

After asking Tony what would be the best collection for my style he suggested the "PoP and Soft Rock"....it really fit the bill. The files also integrated seamlessly with EZ drummer2 making the whole process very smooth.

I highly recommend getting your beats from Prosonic instead of the bigger companies that charge more and offer less.

Song builders & groove tools of the highest order.
By Alistair M. on Tuesday, April 25, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Alistair M.
United Kingdom

As a long time Studio Producer, and "time served" Sound Engineer, I feel well qualified to advise you not to walk by Prosonics Products. The quality & also the VARIETY of their patterns stand tallest among ANY other available on the market.

Not mere Drum loops, but song builders & groove tools of the highest order. ALL patterns come split, enabling you to utilise these Midi patterns with far more control than any other. Everything tidily tagged...ooh...& the Free midi browser is a GODSEND!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted