New Age Reviews

New Age Drum Library
Prosonic's New Age Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 10 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

Best MIDI libraries ever used
By Fabrizio F. on Wednesday, August 29, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Fabrizio F.
Italy

Best MIDI libraries ever used and I used a lot. I will keep buying and using them as long as I will be making music with my fellows! Drums are always full of colours and flowing, their patterns can make you write a piece in a few minutes and even better, can give you instant inspiration and teach you how to play real drums, finding odd and nonetheless always flowing grooves and find those little shifts in tempo that are so important to give that human feel to music. Keep them coming, Tony!

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

a wide variety of styles and patterns
By Theo T. on Saturday, January 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Theo T.
United States

I'm constantly arranging music for worship service at church, and it really helps to have a good midi drum library available. The Prosonic sets have provided exactly the tool I needed to quickly assemble arrangements when the inspiration strikes.

I also like having a wide variety of styles and patterns, because these suggest ideas I wouldn't have thought of. In addition, we are always brining up new drummers, so if I can provide them with a drummers guide track, they can catch the feel of the song. Many thanks for providing this tool!

very good value for the money
By Brian C. on Sunday, October 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brian C.
United States

Prosonics libraries are very very good value for the money, First of all, they are arranged/organized sensibly so finding what you want is a breeze. They are very broad in scope and cover a lot of ground so it's very likely you will get what you are after. Simply find a style, select a key, then choose from the many variants available. I get particularly happy results using the chord progressions for feeding any arpeggiator. They work great for me especially since my keyboard and music theory skills are not strong. Hands down, a good buy. Do not miss this addition to your music tool box.

Definitely a quality product!!
By Manuel L. on Friday, October 27, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Manuel L.
United States

I just want to say that these patterns are a great addition to my pattern loop libraries. They provide a solid foundation for my music and are extremely easy to use. Pick a pattern, drop it in and you are done! With a wide variety of available genres means I have access to an unlimited amount of possibilities to give my music just the right backbone. This is truly my go to library anytime inspiration strikes and it works well with my virtual drum software.

Thank you Prosonic, definitely a quality product!! Looking forward to more libraries.

These are not loops my friend, they are gold.
By Matthias N. on Wednesday, October 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Matthias N.
United States

First off I want you to know that the work you guys do over there is not only fantastic but really a dream come true to me. I’ve been a fan of ambient music for years and never found grooves that worked for me. I stumbled across your site and couldn’t believe that there was a great library of Loops. Very human sounding and groovy. These are not loops my friend, they are gold. Absolutely brilliant. It’s so inspiring to work with. And thank you for offering free loops as well.

These loops are by far the best I''ve ever used
By Anthony H. on Friday, June 30, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Anthony H.
Canada

These prosonic midi loops are cut above the rest. Very inspirational for composing. Great for supporting a new song idea's development, yet flexible enough to allow spontaneity to unfold.

Being a session bass player having worked with many major label drummers, I find these loops are by far the best I've ever used. After years of searching I've finally found exactly what my studio needed.

I highly recommend prosonic. And it was very refreshing to find thier customer service second to none. Hats off to the creative team at prosonic.

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted