Latin & Salsa Reviews

Latin & Salsa Drum Library
Prosonic's Latin & Salsa Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 9 Customer Reviews
Les packs de Prosonic sont sans aucuns doutes les meilleurs
By Mathieu G. on Wednesday, March 6, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Mathieu G.
France

Les packs de MIDI Prosonic sont sans aucuns doutes les meilleurs que j'ai pu utiliser depuis que je fais du son. Je n'ai toujours produit que de la techno, mais les patterns proposés permettent d'insuffler des rythmes parfait sur les sons que j'ai crée en amont. Pour un prix plus que raisonnable, c'est un pack merveilleusement organisé que j'ai reçu, permettant de donner l'impulsion parfois nécessaire à ma créativité. Ces patterns sont aussi fidèles au style qu'ils sont originaux et facile à utiliser, détourner, mélanger, améliorer

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical.
By Pedro R. on Friday, August 10, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Pedro R.
United States

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical and usable with a DAW or SAMPLER. Like the variations and how versatile the grooves and midi files are. Also the way files are organized and laid out in the folder make it very easy to use and find a groove or rhythm for your song or production.

What I like the most about the libraries is that they are usable in demos or final productions. I bought several libraries in my first purchase and they have all been used in music I have been working on recently. Great overall product.

Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad
By Jonathan S. on Thursday, August 9, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jonathan S.
Ecuador

Estas librerías MIDI de "prosonic studios" me han ayudado mucho a componer, producir y mejorar mi creatividad, sobretodo los beats de batería me dan un buen inicio para comenzar a hacer una canción, otros beats me ayudan a hacer música para géneros musicales que no domino como son la salsa o el hip hop. He podido hacer mis primeros beats de hip hop gracias a estas librerías de beats y chord progressions, en este momento estoy produciendo a mi banda usando estos beats de batería como guía para poder terminar la pre producción de las canciones. Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad como músico o como productor.

They let my musicians know what I want.
By Christopher E. on Saturday, November 11, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Christopher E.
United States

Awhile ago I bought the Funk and Latin-Salsa libraries, and I'm very satisfied with their patterns. There are plenty of them with a lot of great variety.

In my opinion, the libraries are a real bargain, being very helpful to me. They quickly provide the right groove to start inspired work on my own songs and arrangements, which nearly always spring from the groove.

As cue tracks for my live rhythm track sessions, they let my musicians know what I want without a lot of verbal explanation!

Thanks Tony, I'm happy to spread the good word about your products.

Sound amazing with my BFD3 and Superior Drummer
By Lukasz K. on Sunday, September 3, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Lukasz K.
United States

I purchased 2 libraries from Prosonic. Jazz & Big band and Latin & Salsa. I also own groove monkey and platinum libraries. I was positively surprised how good Prosonic loops are. They are very versatile & carefully made.

They sound amazing with my BFD3 and Superior Drummer. There are plenty of patterns. Some of them are very unique. I am using them every time I perform as well as during recording sessions.

I can honestly recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality midi drum loops. Thank you Prosonic

They provide the "get me started" building blocks
By Kenneth S. on Thursday, August 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth S.
United States

I do not consider myself an especially creative person. But with the Prosonic libraries I can still make music!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks that I use with my Digital Audio Workstation midi software to expand into full pieces. Transpose, copy 'n' paste, edit here and there, assign instruments to the tracks, and there I am - a complete work! With assurance that "the notes go together", which is an important benefit for someone like me who has only limited music theory. Don't let that hold you back!

I especially like the drum beats, though. And the syncopation options Prosonic provides give me plenty of opportunity to "mix it up" and avoid falling into a simple, boring 4-4 beat.

Thank you Prosonic Studios!

These loops are by far the best I''ve ever used
By Anthony H. on Friday, June 30, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Anthony H.
Canada

These prosonic midi loops are cut above the rest. Very inspirational for composing. Great for supporting a new song idea's development, yet flexible enough to allow spontaneity to unfold.

Being a session bass player having worked with many major label drummers, I find these loops are by far the best I've ever used. After years of searching I've finally found exactly what my studio needed.

I highly recommend prosonic. And it was very refreshing to find thier customer service second to none. Hats off to the creative team at prosonic.

Tremendous value, they''re excellent patterns...
By Gregory B. on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Gregory B.
United States

Tremendous value, they're excellent patterns and priced very fairly for the number and quality in each package. The MIDI files are well catalogued and organized, with a natural feel and good dynamics.

I've used these in Toontrack's EZDrummer 2 and in Superior Drummer 2.0, integrating them with other samples. The mapping works well in General MIDI compatible drummer settings, and I haven't experienced any problems with other software.

I really enjoyed the variety and realism of the Latin & Salsa patterns, which are difficult to get a good feel with. Plenty of dynamics in the Heavy Metal & Punk patterns also.

The beats have a great feel and there is a tremendous...
By Glenn H. on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Glenn H.
United States

I have found it very difficult to find great latin rhythms for a song I'm working on. After weeks of searching various libraries and listening to a lot of loops, I took a chance on the Prosonic "Latin and Salsa" loops library. I'm happy to say that it far exceeded my expectations.

The beats have a great feel and there is a tremendous selection to choose from.

The two biggest challenges this library has presented is a) getting the time to go through all the great loops (a great problem to have) and b) staying focused on my original song when it's so easy to be distracted by the new rhythms into writing more new songs! (another great problem to have).

Thanks Tony!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted