Jazz & Big Band Odd Reviews

Jazz & Big Band Odd Drum Library
Prosonic's Jazz & Big Band Odd Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 7 Customer Reviews
Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

Prosonic nailed it, a solid purchase
By Richard K. on Thursday, February 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Richard K.
United States

i have had Prosonic midi drum libraries for years , never failed me other libraries are basic in nature giving me that drum machine feel , Prosonic nailed it , and one more plus the support is top notch Bravo for that, no matter which drum software you use , the files wont let you down, organized well so no hunting just choose , have many daws and yet to find any short comings , the limitation is on the artist or performer that being said a solid purchase thank you Presonic Studios

Affordable – easy to use – effective
By Harry V. on Monday, November 13, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Harry V.
United States

If you’re looking for midi libraries to help build up sound for your songs, Prosonic Studios has what you’re looking for. What I like most is that they’ve done the groundwork for you to simplify your work. In one recent song, “In Memorium”, I used their Triad Chord Progression library to add lead horn and background ambience synth modules – there was no guesswork required for the harmonies, since the level of complexity I wanted was already there and available for the choosing. A bit of innovation with the files did the rest for that part of my song.

For another song, “Swing Illusional #2”, I was looking to add a more subtle background ambience to contrast the rhythm of my funk guitar style. It was simple. Prosonic’s library provided what otherwise might have taken extra hours to put together – all I had to do was add the desired midi files into the plug-in modules I was using and I could then tweak minor adjustments to the swing values and sounds to get the results I wanted.

Especially when time on a project is limited, Prosonic libraries can help limit the need to reinvent the wheel and allow you to spend more time on the creative side of your song for generating diverse sounds and fitting it all together with various techniques for something new. And that’s really what I personally enjoy doing the most. For that reason, I turn to my Prosonic midi library for ideas & foundations that I can use in some of my songs.

As a resource, these libraries are affordable – easy to use – effective. You can check out for yourself what I did with mine – both songs on Soundcloud are available for free listening. Prosonic Studios helped make song creation and production inspired work for me. No matter how your imagination puts them to use, their libraries can do the same for you.

Harry Verheijen aka (Nov 2017)

Very realistic drum tracks within Cakewalk
By Ronald P. on Monday, October 2, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Ronald P.
United States

I purchased both parts of Drum Patterns - Jazz and Big Band Vol 1 for use in my home studio when building backing tracks for practice and publication. The Common and Complex time signature midi patterns are a real time saver that help me build very realistic drum tracks within my Cakewalk production environment.

They are easy to select, import, tweak and tune ... and they produce professional results that I could not achieve on my own, if I tried to program them myself (jazz is just too complicated). I highly recommend Prosonic Studios midi libraries if you are looking for real value and usability.

Sound amazing with my BFD3 and Superior Drummer
By Lukasz K. on Sunday, September 3, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Lukasz K.
United States

I purchased 2 libraries from Prosonic. Jazz & Big band and Latin & Salsa. I also own groove monkey and platinum libraries. I was positively surprised how good Prosonic loops are. They are very versatile & carefully made.

They sound amazing with my BFD3 and Superior Drummer. There are plenty of patterns. Some of them are very unique. I am using them every time I perform as well as during recording sessions.

I can honestly recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality midi drum loops. Thank you Prosonic

The value for the price is second to none.
By Iryn W. on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Iryn W.
United States

Prosonic midi libraries are great starting material for manipulating midi in Ableton Live (and I assume other programs as well).

They will enhance your creativity as opposed to limiting it if you have enough of an imagination and a playful spirit. Throwing together a mock-up or prototype is fast and easy.

The inspirational kick-starts I get from these sessions have fueled countless song ideas.

It's the collaborative partner I've always wanted. The value for the price is second to none. The possibilities are endless. Thank you for your work!

The stylistic variety is unique and execution is superb...
By Michael K. on Sunday, May 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Michael K.
Germany

The Prosonic MIDI drum patterns are a wonderful way to break the bonds of your favourite drum plugin. They can be easily fed into sequencers and plugins alike, offering longer takes than most drumsaplers have on board.

The stylistic variety is unique and the compability and execution (technically as well as musically) are superb. If you are not a drummer yourself, this is the next best you can come to it. A useful addition to every media composer's palette which will speed up your workflow when creating drum tracks.

Michael Klubertanz www.mkscoring.de

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted