Heavy Metal & Punk Reviews

Heavy Metal & Punk Drum Library
Prosonic's Heavy Metal & Punk Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 15 Customer Reviews
Innovative libraries that drive your imagination...
By Brandon S. on Thursday, January 17, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Brandon S.
United States

Prosonic is just the thing you need when you need to be inspired. Innovative libraries that drive your imagination to work in tandem with its extensive libraries.

Mixing the Major and Minor Arpeggios with Hard-Rock drums. Is it madness or genius? Unlimited amounts of combinations at affordable prices. You won't know what you will discover till you have the tools to mix and match.

Music is expression. Mathematical signatures imbued with the human spirit to give it life. Don't miss out on the opportunity to express yourself or discover what it is you can create with Prosonic.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

Recently came back and picked up a few more...
By Stephen S. on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen S.
Australia

Have looked around for ages for decent midi patterns. Stoked to find this site. After listening to the samples (which were really effective the way they use the same demo) I decided to get the heavy metal patterns.

As a singer songwriter with guitar my primary instrument, these patterns really gave me the foundation I needed.

The variety just within this first pack was huge, all neatly packed away in time signature folders.

It was very easy to set my tempo, choose my kit instrument, and find a nice pattern. Because of the volume of patterns it’s so easy to get a few nice changes through the song. Singles give that edge to make a part standout.

Recently came back and picked up a few more pattern packs to really branch out with some songs.

I would recommend for the professional
By Aaron K. on Thursday, February 1, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Aaron K.
United States

I would highly recommend the Prosonic Libraries. I work with a number of different artists, whose tastes are as diverse as the Libraries. When we get stuck in the creative process, I play a couple of the tracks and it inevitably stirs the creative process and gets us back on track.

I would recommend for the professional, the aspiring and the garage band musicians. Even my son, a budding guitarist, uses it to develop his timing rhythm. So stop wasting your time with other products that will leave you wanting more and choose Prosonic to move your music to the next level. Aaron Knapp, ItsAK Music Productions

Very happy with the Prosonic drum packs
By Michael M. on Wednesday, January 24, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Michael M.
Canada

I'm very happy with the Prosonic Studios drum packs that I've purchased. They've provided my with the inspiration that I need to get my tracks started. They're easy to use, provide tons of expression and there's a fit for every tune. If you are like me and swimming in Kontakt instruments, drum machines and thousands of individual drum samples then these packs are perfect to build a new kit, get a drum beat down quick, build a click track or just get moving quickly on other parts of your productions.

What you get for the price makes the value, priceless.
By Edward F. on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Edward F.
United States

The midi loops that Prosonic Studios have provided me have just been simply wonderful. They're in time, simple to use, work with every plug-in I have and best of all. They work with any Beats Per Minute setting I give them. Every genera is covered. And that's just the DRUMS!! They have made putting music together incredibly easy and in turn saves a ton time and you end up getting a lot more done because of it. It's an amazing deal. What you get for the price makes the value, priceless. You can't beat it. Buy em! Now! Do it!

Not robotic or fake sounding
By Nathan B. on Sunday, November 12, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Nathan B.
United States

After a inspiration block for a few months, I wanted some good midi for my home studio to help me create new songs. Let's face it folks , creating songs to a stale click track is not a very insperational way to make new music.... These patterns help me create timeless songs I'm extreamly proud of!!...... Very well originized upon delivery...... Not robotic or fake sounding.......These patterns have the " human " touch..... Thank you thank you thank you now with these patterns the songs are rolling out of my studio !!

Great song writing tool. Work great with Superior Drummer 2
By Trevor F. on Thursday, November 2, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Trevor F.
United States

I ordered the metal/punk midi library a few months back. It turned out to be a great song writing tool. There's a ton of clips and they are all easy to edit and customize.

You will definitely find what you need as far as mid tempo to fast galloping beats along with double bass and blast beats if that's what you are looking for.

The midi files worked great with superior drummer 2. If needed, I would definitely use some of their other midi libraries in the future.

They provide the "get me started" building blocks
By Kenneth S. on Thursday, August 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth S.
United States

I do not consider myself an especially creative person. But with the Prosonic libraries I can still make music!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks that I use with my Digital Audio Workstation midi software to expand into full pieces. Transpose, copy 'n' paste, edit here and there, assign instruments to the tracks, and there I am - a complete work! With assurance that "the notes go together", which is an important benefit for someone like me who has only limited music theory. Don't let that hold you back!

I especially like the drum beats, though. And the syncopation options Prosonic provides give me plenty of opportunity to "mix it up" and avoid falling into a simple, boring 4-4 beat.

Thank you Prosonic Studios!

Easy to drag and drop in Ableton Live
By Allen T. on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allen T.
United States

The midi libraries help me when I'm stuck trying to write songs. It is a great way to push your creativity forward. There are many combinations of chords to choose from and the possibilities are pretty much endless. I would recommend these libraries to anyone who don't really have a background in music theory. I personally use Ableton Live in my productions. It is easy to drag and drop the midi patterns into the DAW and start writing a song. Next I try to write a melody over the top or add more rhythm to the chords.

The patterns and quality are top notch!
By Michael P. on Wednesday, June 28, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Michael P.
United States

Prosonic patterns have been a musical godsend. Prior to Prosonic, finding high-quality, imaginative patterns for my music had been a challenge. Producers and musicians will not be sorry with Prosonic.

The patterns and quality are top notch!

They enable me to explore and play with rhythms and instruments in innovative ways. I can make drum tracks, mix and match. Even more inspiring, I can take midi patterns that are intended for drums and use them as a melody, and vice versa!

Thanks for the inspiration and tools that enable great music making!

They just sound good and the way they are organized...
By Patrick O. on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Patrick O.
France

I was used to create my own midi drum patterns for years, spending a lot of time to ultimately achieve rather poor ones, lacking of true feeling and live taste. Then I started to look at ready made ones in the marketplace and found the Prosonic libraries. Great ! They just sound good and the way they are organized make them very easy easy to use. I am now saving a lot of time and quickly achieve the kind of result I am looking for.

Tremendous value, they''re excellent patterns...
By Gregory B. on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Gregory B.
United States

Tremendous value, they're excellent patterns and priced very fairly for the number and quality in each package. The MIDI files are well catalogued and organized, with a natural feel and good dynamics.

I've used these in Toontrack's EZDrummer 2 and in Superior Drummer 2.0, integrating them with other samples. The mapping works well in General MIDI compatible drummer settings, and I haven't experienced any problems with other software.

I really enjoyed the variety and realism of the Latin & Salsa patterns, which are difficult to get a good feel with. Plenty of dynamics in the Heavy Metal & Punk patterns also.

The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it.
By Brock M. on Monday, February 13, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brock M.
United States

Heres the thing i loved about the bundle of drum patterns i purchased. They helped me compose things i didnt know i had in me. The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it and then some!

Expirimenting with time signatures unfamiliar to me has helped me grow as a musician, and these bundles have so many feels to choose from.

Im glad i acted on the impulse. I got so much more pleasure messing with my DAW because of my purchase. I recommend these bundles to anybody needing help getting out of a creative rut.

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted