Hard Rock Reviews

Hard Rock Drum Library
Prosonic's Hard Rock Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 11 Customer Reviews
...these drum loops are superb
By Doug A. on Friday, February 15, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Doug A.
United States

I am extremely happy with the ProSonic products I purchased. I am in the process of writing three separate albums and these drum loops are superb.

I use Abelton Live 10 regularly for music composition. I had researched drum loops and found Prosonic products to have received good reviews. As a result, I purchased some loops.

The creation of drum loops using Prosonic Studios has been a dramatic improvement in the drum tracks I am able to create. I find the drum loops to be useful and versatile.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical.
By Pedro R. on Friday, August 10, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Pedro R.
United States

Excellent quality patterns. Very musical and usable with a DAW or SAMPLER. Like the variations and how versatile the grooves and midi files are. Also the way files are organized and laid out in the folder make it very easy to use and find a groove or rhythm for your song or production.

What I like the most about the libraries is that they are usable in demos or final productions. I bought several libraries in my first purchase and they have all been used in music I have been working on recently. Great overall product.

Especially useful in Superior Drummer...
By Robert H. on Friday, April 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Robert H.
United States

Prosonics Midi patterns are comprehensive, easy to use, and help give me inspiration when I just can't find the right beat. The drum patterns are especially useful in Superior Drummer, and add a complete new toolkit to compliment the stock beats. The customer service is great, and the website makes my purchased patterns easy to download again if my computer crashes, which it has several times. The pricing is good, and you get a wide selection of beats for the money. I recommend Prosonics to anyone looking to improve the width of their MIDI library.

Recently came back and picked up a few more...
By Stephen S. on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen S.
Australia

Have looked around for ages for decent midi patterns. Stoked to find this site. After listening to the samples (which were really effective the way they use the same demo) I decided to get the heavy metal patterns.

As a singer songwriter with guitar my primary instrument, these patterns really gave me the foundation I needed.

The variety just within this first pack was huge, all neatly packed away in time signature folders.

It was very easy to set my tempo, choose my kit instrument, and find a nice pattern. Because of the volume of patterns it’s so easy to get a few nice changes through the song. Singles give that edge to make a part standout.

Recently came back and picked up a few more pattern packs to really branch out with some songs.

What you get for the price makes the value, priceless.
By Edward F. on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Edward F.
United States

The midi loops that Prosonic Studios have provided me have just been simply wonderful. They're in time, simple to use, work with every plug-in I have and best of all. They work with any Beats Per Minute setting I give them. Every genera is covered. And that's just the DRUMS!! They have made putting music together incredibly easy and in turn saves a ton time and you end up getting a lot more done because of it. It's an amazing deal. What you get for the price makes the value, priceless. You can't beat it. Buy em! Now! Do it!

The phrases and loops are exceptional.
By Sam C. on Sunday, October 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sam C.
United States

These midi libraries are some of the best I have used. Extremely well done covering a variety of genres. The phrases and loops are exceptional. The Blues and Rock midi drum loops hit the flavor of the blues tunes to a tee. I feel like I am jamming with the greats.

The Piano 4 Chord progressions is simply amazing. The chords are perfect to get you in the mind set of writing creative material. Especially for me since Piano is my weakest instrument.

I use these loops in my songwriting regularly.

Great work!

Sam

These loops are by far the best I''ve ever used
By Anthony H. on Friday, June 30, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Anthony H.
Canada

These prosonic midi loops are cut above the rest. Very inspirational for composing. Great for supporting a new song idea's development, yet flexible enough to allow spontaneity to unfold.

Being a session bass player having worked with many major label drummers, I find these loops are by far the best I've ever used. After years of searching I've finally found exactly what my studio needed.

I highly recommend prosonic. And it was very refreshing to find thier customer service second to none. Hats off to the creative team at prosonic.

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this
By ALEJANDRO G. on Thursday, June 15, 2017 | Verified Purchase
ALEJANDRO G.
Mexico

As a Prosonic user I can say that my experience has been great.

I am a song writer and a musical producer of TV shows, radio programs, advertisment jingles and life music shows from Mexico City always looking for new ideas, Prosonic has a great variety of music styles and chord progressions that are very inspirational, once you start as a Prosonic user you never know where you are going to stop.

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this site, it rocks!!! Let the music begin!

The stylistic variety is unique and execution is superb...
By Michael K. on Sunday, May 21, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Michael K.
Germany

The Prosonic MIDI drum patterns are a wonderful way to break the bonds of your favourite drum plugin. They can be easily fed into sequencers and plugins alike, offering longer takes than most drumsaplers have on board.

The stylistic variety is unique and the compability and execution (technically as well as musically) are superb. If you are not a drummer yourself, this is the next best you can come to it. A useful addition to every media composer's palette which will speed up your workflow when creating drum tracks.

Michael Klubertanz www.mkscoring.de

The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it.
By Brock M. on Monday, February 13, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brock M.
United States

Heres the thing i loved about the bundle of drum patterns i purchased. They helped me compose things i didnt know i had in me. The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it and then some!

Expirimenting with time signatures unfamiliar to me has helped me grow as a musician, and these bundles have so many feels to choose from.

Im glad i acted on the impulse. I got so much more pleasure messing with my DAW because of my purchase. I recommend these bundles to anybody needing help getting out of a creative rut.

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted