Funk Reviews

Funk Drum Library
Prosonic's Funk Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 11 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Easy to find useful and working MIDI files.
By Stefan M. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stefan M.
United States

The MIDI files are great value for money and an excellent starting point for own songs, melodies and patterns. A huge amount of working MIDI sequences are provided by the packs. The file structure is well sorted, so it is easy to find a useful and working MIDI file. Also that the MIDI files are grouped, is a big help, when using multiple files in a song. A real timesaver for each one and a lot of purposes. I use it a lot in YouTube scores, when I want a fast result and upload a video as soon as possible, without using the YouTube provided songs. Thanks for these great libraries. - Stefan

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

Very happy with the Prosonic drum packs
By Michael M. on Wednesday, January 24, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Michael M.
Canada

I'm very happy with the Prosonic Studios drum packs that I've purchased. They've provided my with the inspiration that I need to get my tracks started. They're easy to use, provide tons of expression and there's a fit for every tune. If you are like me and swimming in Kontakt instruments, drum machines and thousands of individual drum samples then these packs are perfect to build a new kit, get a drum beat down quick, build a click track or just get moving quickly on other parts of your productions.

They let my musicians know what I want.
By Christopher E. on Saturday, November 11, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Christopher E.
United States

Awhile ago I bought the Funk and Latin-Salsa libraries, and I'm very satisfied with their patterns. There are plenty of them with a lot of great variety.

In my opinion, the libraries are a real bargain, being very helpful to me. They quickly provide the right groove to start inspired work on my own songs and arrangements, which nearly always spring from the groove.

As cue tracks for my live rhythm track sessions, they let my musicians know what I want without a lot of verbal explanation!

Thanks Tony, I'm happy to spread the good word about your products.

very good value for the money
By Brian C. on Sunday, October 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brian C.
United States

Prosonics libraries are very very good value for the money, First of all, they are arranged/organized sensibly so finding what you want is a breeze. They are very broad in scope and cover a lot of ground so it's very likely you will get what you are after. Simply find a style, select a key, then choose from the many variants available. I get particularly happy results using the chord progressions for feeding any arpeggiator. They work great for me especially since my keyboard and music theory skills are not strong. Hands down, a good buy. Do not miss this addition to your music tool box.

The phrases and loops are exceptional.
By Sam C. on Sunday, October 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sam C.
United States

These midi libraries are some of the best I have used. Extremely well done covering a variety of genres. The phrases and loops are exceptional. The Blues and Rock midi drum loops hit the flavor of the blues tunes to a tee. I feel like I am jamming with the greats.

The Piano 4 Chord progressions is simply amazing. The chords are perfect to get you in the mind set of writing creative material. Especially for me since Piano is my weakest instrument.

I use these loops in my songwriting regularly.

Great work!

Sam

Well-made and clearly organized for serious production
By Nick S. on Thursday, July 20, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Nick S.
United States

First, let me say that I am a musician that primarily uses a keyboard to make music. So I am always looking for resources to improve the drum parts in my music.

I prefer to use MIDI rather than samples because they are easier to customize to my particular musical needs. The libraries from Prosonic Studios provide this flexibility. More so, they give me ideas musically that I would not have come up with on my own.

Simply put, these libraries are well-made and clearly organized for serious production. But most importantly, they are "Good" musically.

The value for the price is second to none.
By Iryn W. on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Iryn W.
United States

Prosonic midi libraries are great starting material for manipulating midi in Ableton Live (and I assume other programs as well).

They will enhance your creativity as opposed to limiting it if you have enough of an imagination and a playful spirit. Throwing together a mock-up or prototype is fast and easy.

The inspirational kick-starts I get from these sessions have fueled countless song ideas.

It's the collaborative partner I've always wanted. The value for the price is second to none. The possibilities are endless. Thank you for your work!

The quality is very high.
By Allan S. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allan S.
Netherlands

Hello from Holland!! I just bought Tony Pappa's midi patterns. The quality is very high.

I make my techno music much faster and easier now. I have now more time for the creative and technical parts of making my music. Now I can play more with the instruments live as the loop is going. Its very user friendly.

I will certainly buy more of Tony Pappas midi patterns and also try other genres to make my music making spectrum much larger. Thank U Tony Pappas

Great folder structure - easy to find what you searching for
By Josef S. on Saturday, February 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Josef S.
Austria

- this are great and big grooves and they are really 'groooving'!!! - best MIDI grooves i ever had in my library !!! -superb for production - big grooves to combine with any sounds of my choise/library) !!! -great folder structure -easy to find what you searching for with lots of variations, so its easy to combine for a 'live' feeling... - it's MIDI - easy for editing or for making new combos to get 'new' grooves/variations - love it !!!

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted