Blues & Rock-n-Roll Reviews

Blues & Rock-n-Roll Drum Library
Prosonic's Blues & Rock-n-Roll Drum Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 16 Customer Reviews
...these drum loops are superb
By Doug A. on Friday, February 15, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Doug A.
United States

I am extremely happy with the ProSonic products I purchased. I am in the process of writing three separate albums and these drum loops are superb.

I use Abelton Live 10 regularly for music composition. I had researched drum loops and found Prosonic products to have received good reviews. As a result, I purchased some loops.

The creation of drum loops using Prosonic Studios has been a dramatic improvement in the drum tracks I am able to create. I find the drum loops to be useful and versatile.

I use them in EZ Drummer & Beat Buddy. Very pleased.
By Tim C. on Friday, November 2, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tim C.
United States

I purchased three midi libraries from Prosonic Studios. I have used Blues & Rock and Roll, Country & Folk, and Pop & Soft Rock. All of these libraries have a lot of content and the price is great!

I have used them in both EZ Drummer and live with my Beat Buddy drum pedal (after some editing because the Beat Buddy has a more limited midi map than these great midi samples) and I am impressed with the results.

There are so many great grooves to inspire your creativity, and there are a lot of small variations to give your songs some life! Another thing I appreciate is that these grooves are song oriented, not over done with too much going on like so many loops I have found in the past.

Try Prosonic for yourself, they have a lot of free midi patterns that you can try out before buying. I have been very pleased with my purchase.

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

versatile, intuitive and very well catalogued.
By Paul E. on Monday, April 16, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Paul E.
United Kingdom

Thanks for the resource of these midi loops. The descriptions were good, genres accurate and payment checkout and download were a breeze. I have bought many midi loops over the years as I’m neither a drummer or a keyboard player, quality varies wildly. You also never really know what your going to get until you start using them. I have found your loops to be very versatile and intuitive and very well catalogued. They were instantly useable giving inspiration and opening up possibilities I hadn’t considered before. I would have no hesitation in recommending these loops to anyone. Keep up the good work.

Especially useful in Superior Drummer...
By Robert H. on Friday, April 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Robert H.
United States

Prosonics Midi patterns are comprehensive, easy to use, and help give me inspiration when I just can't find the right beat. The drum patterns are especially useful in Superior Drummer, and add a complete new toolkit to compliment the stock beats. The customer service is great, and the website makes my purchased patterns easy to download again if my computer crashes, which it has several times. The pricing is good, and you get a wide selection of beats for the money. I recommend Prosonics to anyone looking to improve the width of their MIDI library.

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

The Prosonic MIDI drum libraries are a great resource.
By Todd K. on Monday, March 26, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Todd K.
United States

I'm a full-time Composer/Sound Designer for video games. I do a lot of work on casual games, so I'm always working under tight deadlines. Casual games don't have 2 year schedules like AAA games.

I typically don't have time to program drum patterns a note at a time, and I don't have a MIDI kit to record in my production studio. Prosonic MIDI drum libraries are my "go to" resource for creating drums quickly.

I know some people like using .wav loops for their drums, but I paid a lot of money for high-end drum sample libraries. They sound better than loops. Using MIDI to trigger my libraries (instead of using .wav loops) gives me the flexibility to alter any pattern to meet the exact needs of the piece I'm working on.

The Prosonic MIDI drum libraries are a great resource.

Play well in Battery by Native Instruments
By Guy S. on Friday, February 2, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Guy S.
United States

Simply put, these packages were a life saver for me.

Like many singer-songwriters, I've taken a complete DIY approach to music scoring and production. I bought one package of drum loops, and with one support email, was off and running.

The materials are complete, easy to work with (and edit) and played well in my DAW and third party drum sample (Battery by Native Instruments).

The variety within each package is significant. Not only is there ample variety to choose from, they include "singles" (each drum in a separate file) so once you lay down your scratch tracks, you can easily create individual tracks for each drum, giving easy editing and variability.

In short, if you are creating music from scratch, these take help with composition through final production.

Very realistic, I use them straight to track
By Howard W. on Monday, January 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Howard W.
United States

Very Complete and Easy to use... Very realistic, I used them straight to track. I can catch ideas and push out demo's super fast. I know drum sounds and these are great. Other sites have bad tracks or you must manipulate them in order to use them. Which makes you start down the rabbit hole of frustration and ultimately a bad track no matter how much time you waste trying to patch it up.

Stovepipe www.knockkneedsally.com

I use the midi patterns to learn...
By Ivan S. on Sunday, November 12, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Ivan S.
United States

I think of music as a combination of science and art. With this product, Tony exposes some of the science of music that allows us to make beautiful art. I use the midi patterns to learn tried and tested patterns and as inspiration to go outside the box. You can only go outside the box when you know exactly what's inside. This product is also wide in range, allowing you to study a variety of styles. I highly recommend this product to anyone interested in dissecting music in order to understand it.

The phrases and loops are exceptional.
By Sam C. on Sunday, October 22, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sam C.
United States

These midi libraries are some of the best I have used. Extremely well done covering a variety of genres. The phrases and loops are exceptional. The Blues and Rock midi drum loops hit the flavor of the blues tunes to a tee. I feel like I am jamming with the greats.

The Piano 4 Chord progressions is simply amazing. The chords are perfect to get you in the mind set of writing creative material. Especially for me since Piano is my weakest instrument.

I use these loops in my songwriting regularly.

Great work!

Sam

The quality and variety of the patterns are top drawer!
By Jon J. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jon J.
United States

The quality and variety of the patterns are top drawer! I am surprised and inspired in all kinds of new musical directions...directions that I would have never thought of.

The arpeggios are a songwriter's wonderland. And a recent track was inspired completely from beats off the 'Techno & House Drum Beats'...who new I was an EDM producer?

Great Stuff...the midi's sound great with Superior Drummer...On my last album "Differences"...I utilized a Prosonic drum beats for the track

Thanks Prosonic for giving me the keys.....Jon Jones Studio Group

Highly recommend their products.
By Richard L. on Thursday, June 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Richard L.
United States

The midi patterns I have purchased from Prosonic Studios are fantastic and help greatly in my creativety.

My primary instrument is the guitar so having all the variations provided to me by the multitude of professionally created midi drum and keyboard midi loops is extremely helpful in my workflow and triggering new ideas for songwriting.

I mostly work alone in my home studio and Prosonic Studios midi loops open up a world of creativety and just makes things easier for me to achieve an end result I can be proud of.

Highly recommend their products.

Prosonic packs have exceeded my expectations
By David S. on Wednesday, May 24, 2017 | Verified Purchase
David S.
United Kingdom

I bought the Blues and Rock n Roll drum pack and a Triad progression pack from Tony at Prosonic. They have been a great aid in kicking off fresh ideas as they are very simple to access and drop into your DAW of choice.

They are also ideal as material to use as starting points for tracks that you can easily cut and paste to quickly create variations in your music. I had thought for a while the Prosonic packs would be useful but they have exceeded my expectations. Thanks Tony

Great folder structure - easy to find what you searching for
By Josef S. on Saturday, February 18, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Josef S.
Austria

- this are great and big grooves and they are really 'groooving'!!! - best MIDI grooves i ever had in my library !!! -superb for production - big grooves to combine with any sounds of my choise/library) !!! -great folder structure -easy to find what you searching for with lots of variations, so its easy to combine for a 'live' feeling... - it's MIDI - easy for editing or for making new combos to get 'new' grooves/variations - love it !!!

The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it.
By Brock M. on Monday, February 13, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brock M.
United States

Heres the thing i loved about the bundle of drum patterns i purchased. They helped me compose things i didnt know i had in me. The creative inspiration alone made the purchase worth it and then some!

Expirimenting with time signatures unfamiliar to me has helped me grow as a musician, and these bundles have so many feels to choose from.

Im glad i acted on the impulse. I got so much more pleasure messing with my DAW because of my purchase. I recommend these bundles to anybody needing help getting out of a creative rut.

 
"I use Prosonic drum beats every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted