Triad Progressions Odd Time Reviews

Triad Chord Progressions Odd Time  Library
Prosonic's Triad Chord Progressions Odd Time Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 14 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!
By Bill B. on Sunday, January 20, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Bill B.
United States

Tony has Provided a Midi content service that I have found no equal to anywhere. There is so much content, that it can almost be overwhelming at times. It's an unbelievable value for the money. Every imaginable progression and drum beat is at your beckon call. His Prosonic Midi browser lets me sample the midi parts I pick in any key, and in multiple octaves...a Huge benefit in my song writing endeavors. Inspiration and convenience at bargain prices, Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!

These libraries are completely worth their price.
By Johnny P. on Thursday, September 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Johnny P.
USA

The Prosonic products are wonderful. The Midi Browser makes it easy to search and audition the Midi files. Each collection is huge and filled with content that is extremely helpful and useful for music composition. Honestly no matter what genre you work in there are files here that will help you if you are stuck on where to go next on a piece of music. They will take you places you would not get to without them. These libraries are completely worth their price. I am so thankful that I have found Prosonic.

Die Bibliotheken sind unübertroffen und aufwendig gestaltet.
By Mariano S. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Mariano S.
United States

Eine großartige Akkordfolge ist der Schlüßel zu allem. Midi Dateien sind für mich das einfachste Werkzeug um mit jeder DAW und den entsprechenden Sounds meinen nächsten Track zu produzieren. Ich habe bisher viele MIDI Bibliotheken gekauft und erstelle auch selbst welche. Die Bibliotheken von Tony sind für mich unerreicht und sehr aufwendig konzipiert. Alles ist gut sortiert und beschrieben, ganz egal ob es die Chord oder Drum Bibliotheken sind. Ich brauchte etwas Zeit bis ich alles überblickt habe, liegt aber daran, das es hunderte Variationsmöglichkeiten gibt. In letzter Zeit greife ich sehr oft auf die MIDI Drum Loops, statt auf Samples zu, dadurch kann ich meinen Tracks in Verbindung mit anderen VST Plugs mehr Leben einhauchen. Gute Arbeit, Tony.

My go to cache of songwriting building blocks
By Grant F. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Grant F.
New Zealand

Prosonic Midi Libraries are my go to cache of songwriting building blocks, providing the inspirational foundation for any new project.

Once run through my collection of Virtual Instruments, the library used breathes life into sounds, creating a full band or even an orchestral piece.

Have an idea? Open the Prosonic midi browser to audition a library and you're off to the races. I am constantly amazed at how fast I can get an idea in my head organized into a full production of rich tones.

Whether for fun or commercial use, I'm still using my libraries years after purchase and never fail to find new ways to work with them.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

It''s a blast playing around with these tracks.
By Tom S. on Thursday, April 26, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tom S.
United States

I'm impressed how accurate the MIDIs are. They integrate so easily into my Pro Tools rig (which I MIDI out to my full Roland Synth Drum Kit and my Proteus 2000 Rack). It's a blast playing around with these tracks. I'm getting better with working with MIDI, which is great when you start out with the full MIDI patterns without having to create them first yourself. These are quality files, which allows me to jump right in and start composing. Thanks so much, ProSonic!

Ideal for professional song prototyping
By Arne T. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Arne T.
United States

The packages are ideal for professional rapid song prototyping in Home and Pro Studios and give the ability to easily transpose arrangements to singer's voicing. Portable and exchangable to/in all my DAWs (PC Windows 7, 8, 10 and Ipad IOS) Cubase 9.5 Pro, Cubasis, Reaper, Studio One 3, MixPad and MixCraft 8. Extension for my Toontrack Song Workflow with EZDrummer and EZKeys, Import into all my IOS (Ipad) Arpeggiaters and KORG Gadget and Module Apps. Crossplattform Usage PC - Ipad over my iConnectivity Audio 4 +

Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!
By Rory M. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Rory M.
Australia

Tony and the team at Prosonic Studios have filled a void in the modern musicians toolkit - it is simply a must have. The attention to detail is evident from the quality of the midi files, to the folder layout. Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!

I wanted to try them straight away! After viewing the folder format and hearing the progressions, you instantly appreciate the attention to detail and the hours put in to make this comprehensive.

You learn to trust the quality of the library. This means you can concentrate on other creative parts of your craft.

Still as valuable as the day I purchased which was 5 years ago.

I’m very grateful that a professional musician has put this together for other musicians.

Sincerely, Rory M

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!
By Kenneth H. on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth H.
United States

I have purchased and regularly now use several Prosonic Midi Libraries

They are inestimably helpful in sparking ideas, developing harmonic progressions, and inspiring melodies that take my original ideas into new directions.

There are so many variations in these libraries that musicians from practically any genre should find them to be extremely useful. And they should be particularly helpful to people trying to understand harmony, composition and music theory.

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!

- Ken Herbst

The best products of their kind...
By Albert B. on Saturday, October 7, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Albert B.
United States

An amazing collection. Quality. Utility. Flexibility. Attention to detail. Ease of use. These collections are at the top of the heap.

The tracks sound amazing and provide lots of great ideas. Plenty of variety which I can then mix and match and customize.

They are a powerful toolkit filled with MIDI patterns and supporting MetaData to facilitate their use in your favorite DAW or other MIDI application.

They are great for use in composing and as inspiration for new ideas. The documentation and organization are well done. These are the best products of their kind I have ever used.

 
"I use Prosonic chord progressions every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted