Triad Progressions Reviews

Triad Chord Progressions  Library
Prosonic's Triad Chord Progressions Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 45 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!
By Bill B. on Sunday, January 20, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Bill B.
United States

Tony has Provided a Midi content service that I have found no equal to anywhere. There is so much content, that it can almost be overwhelming at times. It's an unbelievable value for the money. Every imaginable progression and drum beat is at your beckon call. His Prosonic Midi browser lets me sample the midi parts I pick in any key, and in multiple octaves...a Huge benefit in my song writing endeavors. Inspiration and convenience at bargain prices, Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!

Definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal
By Ashley N. on Saturday, September 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ashley N.
USA

I purchased the arpeggios midi pack, the rap/hip-hop drum midi pack, and the chord progressions midi pack. I love them! They always give me the boost I need when I have beat block, or when I want to do something new and creative. These are also great learning tools! I have a blast mixing and matching different patterns with new sounds and effects. I would recommend these for any artist at any level. This is definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal. Thanks Tony! Great job on these.

These libraries are completely worth their price.
By Johnny P. on Thursday, September 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Johnny P.
USA

The Prosonic products are wonderful. The Midi Browser makes it easy to search and audition the Midi files. Each collection is huge and filled with content that is extremely helpful and useful for music composition. Honestly no matter what genre you work in there are files here that will help you if you are stuck on where to go next on a piece of music. They will take you places you would not get to without them. These libraries are completely worth their price. I am so thankful that I have found Prosonic.

Die Bibliotheken sind unübertroffen und aufwendig gestaltet.
By Mariano S. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Mariano S.
United States

Eine großartige Akkordfolge ist der Schlüßel zu allem. Midi Dateien sind für mich das einfachste Werkzeug um mit jeder DAW und den entsprechenden Sounds meinen nächsten Track zu produzieren. Ich habe bisher viele MIDI Bibliotheken gekauft und erstelle auch selbst welche. Die Bibliotheken von Tony sind für mich unerreicht und sehr aufwendig konzipiert. Alles ist gut sortiert und beschrieben, ganz egal ob es die Chord oder Drum Bibliotheken sind. Ich brauchte etwas Zeit bis ich alles überblickt habe, liegt aber daran, das es hunderte Variationsmöglichkeiten gibt. In letzter Zeit greife ich sehr oft auf die MIDI Drum Loops, statt auf Samples zu, dadurch kann ich meinen Tracks in Verbindung mit anderen VST Plugs mehr Leben einhauchen. Gute Arbeit, Tony.

Easy to find useful and working MIDI files.
By Stefan M. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stefan M.
United States

The MIDI files are great value for money and an excellent starting point for own songs, melodies and patterns. A huge amount of working MIDI sequences are provided by the packs. The file structure is well sorted, so it is easy to find a useful and working MIDI file. Also that the MIDI files are grouped, is a big help, when using multiple files in a song. A real timesaver for each one and a lot of purposes. I use it a lot in YouTube scores, when I want a fast result and upload a video as soon as possible, without using the YouTube provided songs. Thanks for these great libraries. - Stefan

Come up with fresh and exciting ideas in minutes
By Nkosinathi M. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Nkosinathi M.
Australia

I like to thank Tony from Prosonic Studios for putting together these invaluable Libraries like, Prosonic Chord Progressions. These Resources are a Gem every Composer, Musician and Déjà’s will want to have as part of their repertoire. The materials are an added value to your Music Theory and having fun at the same time to explore endless possibilities. You simply drag the MIDI files into your DAW and experiment. The material helps to create almost any combination of voices easily and accurately including drum tracks. No reason to get stuck again while this resource is in your possession. The progressions help you to come up with fresh and exciting ideas in matter of minutes. You will never be disappointed.

Nathi Mahlangu, Producer & Composer – PSV Studio

My go to cache of songwriting building blocks
By Grant F. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Grant F.
New Zealand

Prosonic Midi Libraries are my go to cache of songwriting building blocks, providing the inspirational foundation for any new project.

Once run through my collection of Virtual Instruments, the library used breathes life into sounds, creating a full band or even an orchestral piece.

Have an idea? Open the Prosonic midi browser to audition a library and you're off to the races. I am constantly amazed at how fast I can get an idea in my head organized into a full production of rich tones.

Whether for fun or commercial use, I'm still using my libraries years after purchase and never fail to find new ways to work with them.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Highest quality libraries. Great customer service.
By Steve E. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Steve E.
United States

I have been using Prosonic MIDI Libraries for over 10 years. They have have always been created with great care.

There many genres of drum styles. Everything from Rock, Metal and Hip-Hop.

Also there thousand of chord progressions and even a very large pack of arpeggios!!

When I am looking to break writers block or come up with new musical ideas I turn to Prosonic MIDI Libraries to push me to a different way of thinking.

Prosonic have highest quality chord and drum MIDI libraries. Great customer service and prompt delivery of your order.

Steve Estes Singer/Songwriter

Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad
By Jonathan S. on Thursday, August 9, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jonathan S.
Ecuador

Estas librerías MIDI de "prosonic studios" me han ayudado mucho a componer, producir y mejorar mi creatividad, sobretodo los beats de batería me dan un buen inicio para comenzar a hacer una canción, otros beats me ayudan a hacer música para géneros musicales que no domino como son la salsa o el hip hop. He podido hacer mis primeros beats de hip hop gracias a estas librerías de beats y chord progressions, en este momento estoy produciendo a mi banda usando estos beats de batería como guía para poder terminar la pre producción de las canciones. Recomiendo mucho estas librerías para mejorar la creatividad como músico o como productor.

Definitely worth the money and useful
By Ferdinand G. on Saturday, August 4, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ferdinand G.
United States

These Midi patterns are definitely my starting point for creating new tracks. I've used the full progressions, and full drum beats with minimal editing in most of my work to this date.

This is definitely worth the money and useful if you're looking to simplify the creation process. It really helped me formulate my progressions and differentiate my options for my new songs.

The drum beats were easy to compose with EZ Drummer 2 and export to my DAW; coming up with new drum patterns for new and creative beats.

It''s a blast playing around with these tracks.
By Tom S. on Thursday, April 26, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tom S.
United States

I'm impressed how accurate the MIDIs are. They integrate so easily into my Pro Tools rig (which I MIDI out to my full Roland Synth Drum Kit and my Proteus 2000 Rack). It's a blast playing around with these tracks. I'm getting better with working with MIDI, which is great when you start out with the full MIDI patterns without having to create them first yourself. These are quality files, which allows me to jump right in and start composing. Thanks so much, ProSonic!

Ideal for professional song prototyping
By Arne T. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Arne T.
United States

The packages are ideal for professional rapid song prototyping in Home and Pro Studios and give the ability to easily transpose arrangements to singer's voicing. Portable and exchangable to/in all my DAWs (PC Windows 7, 8, 10 and Ipad IOS) Cubase 9.5 Pro, Cubasis, Reaper, Studio One 3, MixPad and MixCraft 8. Extension for my Toontrack Song Workflow with EZDrummer and EZKeys, Import into all my IOS (Ipad) Arpeggiaters and KORG Gadget and Module Apps. Crossplattform Usage PC - Ipad over my iConnectivity Audio 4 +

Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!
By Rory M. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Rory M.
Australia

Tony and the team at Prosonic Studios have filled a void in the modern musicians toolkit - it is simply a must have. The attention to detail is evident from the quality of the midi files, to the folder layout. Slips straight into your workflow. Amazing!

I wanted to try them straight away! After viewing the folder format and hearing the progressions, you instantly appreciate the attention to detail and the hours put in to make this comprehensive.

You learn to trust the quality of the library. This means you can concentrate on other creative parts of your craft.

Still as valuable as the day I purchased which was 5 years ago.

I’m very grateful that a professional musician has put this together for other musicians.

Sincerely, Rory M

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!
By Ben H. on Thursday, April 19, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ben H.
United States

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!

Bought my first Prosonic Studio MIDI 4-Voices Series for the purpose of increasing my limited understanding and application of Piano-Keyboard chord progressions (since I’m not a pianist by any standard)...Smile! However, I found the whole experience so fascinating, after just a few days of messing around with the MASSIVE collection of chord variations and possible progressions. Prosonic Studios do actually understand the science and language of chord formation, and have put a lot of work into producing rock-solid products for the hobbyist/musician.

For Windows PC users they also include The Prosonic MIDI Browser for easy browsing of the thousands of MIDI files they provide. I personally use a Mac, and it works perfectly well with my Toontrack EZPlayer...an added bonus to my other Toontrack MIDI Files I might add!

You just cannot go wrong with these products, guys! The pricing is quite affordable...and did I mention that Prosonic do offer COUPONS every now and then?

It is well worth your money.
By Stephen B. on Monday, April 16, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stephen B.
Netherlands

I was initially worried about the quality of the Prosonic Libraries and I always thought they were really expensive. However, I was amazed when I listened to the free drum loops and Mp3 demos. I’m now converted and am the proud owner of 3 Prosonic Libraries, Reggae & Ska Drum Beats, 4-Voices in Simple Rhythm & Common Time Signatures and Major & Minor Arpeggio Patterns. The midi loops can easily be loaded and played in my DAW Ableton or another DAW of choice. It is well worth your money.

Especially useful in Superior Drummer...
By Robert H. on Friday, April 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Robert H.
United States

Prosonics Midi patterns are comprehensive, easy to use, and help give me inspiration when I just can't find the right beat. The drum patterns are especially useful in Superior Drummer, and add a complete new toolkit to compliment the stock beats. The customer service is great, and the website makes my purchased patterns easy to download again if my computer crashes, which it has several times. The pricing is good, and you get a wide selection of beats for the money. I recommend Prosonics to anyone looking to improve the width of their MIDI library.

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

It is very useful for studying composition.
By Shuji S. on Wednesday, April 4, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Shuji S.
Japan

The website of Tony is simple and easy to understand. The MiDI file of Chord Progressions is my favorite. It is very useful for studying composition. I am using them with Toontrack's EZ KEYS. I can use them to make my songs very rich. Thanks Tony! The length of the MIDI file is also very easy to use.

Tony 's MIDI browser also functions as a player and is free, but very useful software. I manage a lot of My MIDI files with a MIDI browser.

I hope that Tony will continue to make MIDI files that many music lovers will continue to enjoy.

I love using Prosonic Chord Progressions
By Markus S. on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Markus S.
Austria

Great Midi Chord Progressions and Arpeggios! If you are looking for inspiration for chords and melodies this is great! I produce Hip Hop and sometimes I don't want to play the keys, so I pull in the Chords or Arpeggios and start from there.

Thats why I love using Prosonic Chord Progressions - just drag and drop the midi files into your daw and get some very nice Chord Progressions and Arpeggios - very easy!!!

Support is also very good, replies very fast!

Great work, Prosonic - I am a happy customer!

This is a fantastic product.
By David P. on Monday, January 8, 2018 | Verified Purchase
David P.
United States

This is a fantastic product. I use these patterns frequently in Sonar to create tracks for synths. So easy to use, just drag the midi on to your midi track and you're ready to go!

They truly inspire ideas for compositions and songs. These are also great for jamming to. I have had many flashes of inspiration just listening to the progressions in Sonar. Its so easy to lay out a progression and hook up a synth for jamming.

Definitely glad I found Prosonic!

I love Prosonic Libraries! Been using them for years.
By Michael O. on Tuesday, December 12, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Michael O.
United States

You should definitely invest in Prosonic Libraries! Tony Pappas is the best! I love Prosonic Libraries! I've been using them for years.

I first encountered his libraries when I was the Chief Engineer at Music Farm New York, and then Head Producer at MFNY Studios. Since the formation of my most recent musical venture "Olm Ost" I have also had a great time exploring Prosonic libraries and incorporating them into my own larger musical compositions!!!

5 stars all round! Keep up the good work! Bravo Mr. Pappas!!! Sincerely, Michael Oliva

A massive quantity and variety of clips
By Graham R. on Thursday, November 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Graham R.
United States

These progressions were assembled with both talent and mathematical precision. Laid out in logical sequences, it's a snap to find what you are looking for. They are arranged in small enough chunks to fit easily into my Yamaha's annoyingly arcane file system.

With such a massive quantity and variety of clips you should always be able to find sounds with precisely the mood and nuance you seek.

As a teaching tool they are invaluable. You can hear the subtle effects that small (or large) changes have on perception and use these in subsequent efforts.

This is one of those rare times when a product that I didn't even know existed has instantly gained a prominent position in my musical toolbox. Thanks Prosonic!

Gives you an edge moving into your production!
By JonMichael R. on Thursday, November 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
JonMichael R.
United States

I have really enjoyed the midi libraries I have purchased from prosonic studio. The MIDI files are very natural sounding and also greatly arranged. It is easy to navigate through the files to find what you're looking for because everything is labeled by the cord and/or note. I have purchased a lot of midi libraries and content online and often felt like I did not get my money's worth because the MIDI files we're basic and didn't sound very natural and we're not things that I didn't feel like I could have done on my own as to where prosonicstudio on the other hand gives you an edge moving into your production!

A stand up guy that stands behind his products.
By Jerod H. on Tuesday, November 14, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jerod H.
United States

Prosonic library's have contributed immensely to my music making process. Not only have they sped up my process, Prosonic has helped inject some much needed creativity into my tracks.

I will undoubtedly continue to follow Prosonic and take advantage of the Prosonic Libraries to come in the future. Prosonic has got you covered no mater what genres you prefer, from Rap / Hip Hop libraries to Country. Do yourself a favor and check out all the he has to offer. Tony Pappas is a stand up guy that stands behind his products.

A fantastic value for the money! Sped up my workflow!
By John M. on Wednesday, November 8, 2017 | Verified Purchase
John M.
United States

A fantastic value for the money! Well organized and complete, my library was super easy to install. After browsing just a few progressions, I was hit with the inspiration bug and started working on a new song right away!

I find the library is easy to navigate, making it very simple to find just the right progression for the song I am writing. Once I find the pattern I need, I love being able to just quickly drag the file right into my Logic Pro X. This has considerably sped up my workflow!

A great starting point to your next masterpiece or hit.
By Dale K. on Monday, November 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Dale K.
Canada

I find these patterns extremely invaluable. I have been poking around Loop Pack sites and subscription services for the ideal midi patterns for ages and always had to shell out lots of money just to get some that 'will do for now'.

Tony has taken on a gargantuan task, a labor of love coming up with sequences that work very well together and that will fit in admirably with anyone's music producing needs.

They also help a lot when you have music writer's block. It's a great starting point to what could be your next masterpiece or hit. Well done Tony!

The possibilities are endless with his patterns...
By Mike M. on Monday, November 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Mike M.
United States

I highly recommend using Tony's libraries. They are simple to use and provide endless possibilities when creating music.

When I get stuck trying to find that missing piece in my music I always go to Prosonics Libraries. Whether its finding that groove to fit in the track or if it is just finding a simple chord progression.

The possibilities are endless with his patterns. Prosonics files are very easy to navigate through when finding what you want. It is definitely worth checking out.

Mike Macaluso Audio Engineer/Producer www.outkastrecords.com www.outkastrecords/RED.com

very good value for the money
By Brian C. on Sunday, October 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Brian C.
United States

Prosonics libraries are very very good value for the money, First of all, they are arranged/organized sensibly so finding what you want is a breeze. They are very broad in scope and cover a lot of ground so it's very likely you will get what you are after. Simply find a style, select a key, then choose from the many variants available. I get particularly happy results using the chord progressions for feeding any arpeggiator. They work great for me especially since my keyboard and music theory skills are not strong. Hands down, a good buy. Do not miss this addition to your music tool box.

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!
By Kenneth H. on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth H.
United States

I have purchased and regularly now use several Prosonic Midi Libraries

They are inestimably helpful in sparking ideas, developing harmonic progressions, and inspiring melodies that take my original ideas into new directions.

There are so many variations in these libraries that musicians from practically any genre should find them to be extremely useful. And they should be particularly helpful to people trying to understand harmony, composition and music theory.

I give the libraries a big thumbs up!

- Ken Herbst

The best products of their kind...
By Albert B. on Saturday, October 7, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Albert B.
United States

An amazing collection. Quality. Utility. Flexibility. Attention to detail. Ease of use. These collections are at the top of the heap.

The tracks sound amazing and provide lots of great ideas. Plenty of variety which I can then mix and match and customize.

They are a powerful toolkit filled with MIDI patterns and supporting MetaData to facilitate their use in your favorite DAW or other MIDI application.

They are great for use in composing and as inspiration for new ideas. The documentation and organization are well done. These are the best products of their kind I have ever used.

The libraries are huge, amazing value for the money
By Colin S. on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Colin S.
United Kingdom

I purchased my first Prosonic Libraries 2 or 3 years ago and still find them a superb reference point when looking for interesting drum patterns and also when hunting out chord progression variations.

I highly recommend the triad and 4-voice chord progressions.

The libraries are huge and represent amazing value for money - the chord progressions are exhaustive and I will guarantee that you won't find anything out there to match this unique offering.

On top of all the above Tony is very responsive to any requests and very helpful.

Thanks Tony!

Used in Ableton, Pro Tools and Maschine Studio
By Gavin B. on Saturday, September 2, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Gavin B.
Australia

I have been using Prosonic midi libaries for a couple of years and find them invaluable. I will often start with one of the Prosonic templates as a base and build a song from there. I have used in Ableton, Pro Tools and Native Instruments Maschine Studio.

I will also say the drum patterns were extremely useful as a learning tool when first getting my head around creating realistic drums for my computer based music. I had never played the drums before and other midi patterns I picked up elsewhere were very basic and did not provide much variety.

They provide the "get me started" building blocks
By Kenneth S. on Thursday, August 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth S.
United States

I do not consider myself an especially creative person. But with the Prosonic libraries I can still make music!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks that I use with my Digital Audio Workstation midi software to expand into full pieces. Transpose, copy 'n' paste, edit here and there, assign instruments to the tracks, and there I am - a complete work! With assurance that "the notes go together", which is an important benefit for someone like me who has only limited music theory. Don't let that hold you back!

I especially like the drum beats, though. And the syncopation options Prosonic provides give me plenty of opportunity to "mix it up" and avoid falling into a simple, boring 4-4 beat.

Thank you Prosonic Studios!

Easy to drag and drop in Ableton Live
By Allen T. on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allen T.
United States

The midi libraries help me when I'm stuck trying to write songs. It is a great way to push your creativity forward. There are many combinations of chords to choose from and the possibilities are pretty much endless. I would recommend these libraries to anyone who don't really have a background in music theory. I personally use Ableton Live in my productions. It is easy to drag and drop the midi patterns into the DAW and start writing a song. Next I try to write a melody over the top or add more rhythm to the chords.

This is one of the best products I have ever used...
By Joshua S. on Tuesday, June 27, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Joshua S.
United States

This is one of the best products I have ever used in my musical career.

It helps me on almost every track, even if I don't use that exact progression it inspires and gives me a great place to move forward. It gives you a great starting place for your productions.

The only problem i ever had was moving the unzipped midi files to a new drive. There are so many of them that it took 7 hours to move them all. This is not a negative, it is awesome you get so much content for so little. I don't understand how he is able to come up with so much.

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this
By ALEJANDRO G. on Thursday, June 15, 2017 | Verified Purchase
ALEJANDRO G.
Mexico

As a Prosonic user I can say that my experience has been great.

I am a song writer and a musical producer of TV shows, radio programs, advertisment jingles and life music shows from Mexico City always looking for new ideas, Prosonic has a great variety of music styles and chord progressions that are very inspirational, once you start as a Prosonic user you never know where you are going to stop.

If you are looking for inspiration I strongly recommend this site, it rocks!!! Let the music begin!

Similar products cost more and don''t offer the same value
By Paul D. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Paul D.
United States

I have to say that ProSonic products have really helped inspire my songwriting and filled in the gaps where I was short on ideas. These products can be used as a kickstart to creating a new song or to drop in when you need to change up an existing one to add some color.

I'd highly recommend them to anyone out there wanting to create. You really can't go wrong with the money because similar products can cost much more and don't always offer the same value that ProSonic does.

Customer service is top notch, very responsive.
By Marlon D. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Marlon D.
United States

As a producer building my MIDI library, the Prosonic Studio chords and drum patterns were very useful for instant inspiration.

Also, the chords and drum patterns are also great for speeding up a producer's work flow. We all know how important a speedy work flow is in the music production process. There are thousands of MIDI files and they are organized in folders to keep you organized.

Music producers looking for this should check out these products.

Customer service is top notch as the staff is very responsive to questions/requests.

Marlon D. New Jersey (USA)

Prosonic packs have exceeded my expectations
By David S. on Wednesday, May 24, 2017 | Verified Purchase
David S.
United Kingdom

I bought the Blues and Rock n Roll drum pack and a Triad progression pack from Tony at Prosonic. They have been a great aid in kicking off fresh ideas as they are very simple to access and drop into your DAW of choice.

They are also ideal as material to use as starting points for tracks that you can easily cut and paste to quickly create variations in your music. I had thought for a while the Prosonic packs would be useful but they have exceeded my expectations. Thanks Tony

Couldn''t be happier!!
By Eric M. on Friday, May 5, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Eric M.
United States

As a singer, songwriter, and producer who has lots of great ideas, but NOT the greatest foundation in music theory, I have found these libraries to be INVALUABLE in my production. If I have an idea I am toying with, I can always count on these libraries to have a progression that fits. And when I'm feeling a creative block, a few minutes spent browsing them typically gets me going into something that ends up great!

It always brings me joy when someone listens to a project of mine and comments on my playing. I secretly know that without these libraries it would be a different story!!

Couldn't be happier!!

I just love this collection!
By Pietro F. on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Pietro F.
Luxembourg

I purchased Triad Midi Progressions for two reasons

1. I needed some MIDI files for music production in my DAWs (Ableton Live, FL Studio and Studio One), and

2. I wanted to learn how to play some of these progressions on keyboards as I am a trained percussionist and not a keyboard player.

What I did not expect was the huge number of MIDI files in the pack, I have not even listened to 10% of them!

I will go back to this library over and over again for inspiration and practice.

I just love this collection!

Helping me find ideas for new compositions
By Stan S. on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Stan S.
United States

I was having real problems creating new music. In a real slump. I discovered the chord progression packs and bought a few.

At first I was completely overwhelmed by the sheer size of the collections. I called Prosonic and Tony answered. He was incredibly supportive and helped me get a handle on how to navigate the collections and, more importantly, how to use them.

The progressions are really helping me find ideas for new compositions.

I'm out of my slump and enjoying the creative process again.

 
"I use Prosonic chord progressions every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted