4-Voice Progressions Odd Time Reviews

4-Voice Chord Progressions Odd Time  Library
Prosonic's 4-Voice Chord Progressions Odd Time Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 9 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Inspirational to say the least!
By John H. on Monday, October 8, 2018 | Verified Purchase
John H.
United Kingdom

An enormous time saver, for me as an experimentalist, I was amazed at how quickly I could put things together, chop, change and edit in a matter of minutes....... And the timing, levels of individual notes are all even and immediately adjustable in my chosen DAW. Some patterns lead me into places I never dreamed of going; they are inspirational to say the least! Plus how on earth could I ever imagine having every key and every time signature available at the simplest mouse-click? Just don't hesitate to buy at an unbelievable low price.

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

You will feel and hear the production time...
By Ronald H. on Wednesday, February 14, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ronald H.
United States

Prosonic Studios provides quality midi files that will very well compose and ready to meet different genres of music lovers. There are many libraries styles available and you will not go wrong selecting from the great selection Prosonic Studios has to offer.

Actually, you can get a sample of the midis on the site for free and from there you will feel and hear the production time put into each of these packages prepared for any Digital Audio Workstation. I am very happy with what Prosonic Studios has created for any sound production.

The best products of their kind...
By Albert B. on Saturday, October 7, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Albert B.
United States

An amazing collection. Quality. Utility. Flexibility. Attention to detail. Ease of use. These collections are at the top of the heap.

The tracks sound amazing and provide lots of great ideas. Plenty of variety which I can then mix and match and customize.

They are a powerful toolkit filled with MIDI patterns and supporting MetaData to facilitate their use in your favorite DAW or other MIDI application.

They are great for use in composing and as inspiration for new ideas. The documentation and organization are well done. These are the best products of their kind I have ever used.

Easy to drag and drop in Ableton Live
By Allen T. on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allen T.
United States

The midi libraries help me when I'm stuck trying to write songs. It is a great way to push your creativity forward. There are many combinations of chords to choose from and the possibilities are pretty much endless. I would recommend these libraries to anyone who don't really have a background in music theory. I personally use Ableton Live in my productions. It is easy to drag and drop the midi patterns into the DAW and start writing a song. Next I try to write a melody over the top or add more rhythm to the chords.

The value for the price is second to none.
By Iryn W. on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Iryn W.
United States

Prosonic midi libraries are great starting material for manipulating midi in Ableton Live (and I assume other programs as well).

They will enhance your creativity as opposed to limiting it if you have enough of an imagination and a playful spirit. Throwing together a mock-up or prototype is fast and easy.

The inspirational kick-starts I get from these sessions have fueled countless song ideas.

It's the collaborative partner I've always wanted. The value for the price is second to none. The possibilities are endless. Thank you for your work!

 
"I use Prosonic chord progressions every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted