4-Voice Progressions Reviews

4-Voice Chord Progressions  Library
Prosonic's 4-Voice Chord Progressions Library is filled with only the highest quality patterns. Every file has been carefully crafted for professional use.
"5 out of 5" based on 36 Customer Reviews
Impressive and human, and drums have perfect velocity variations
By Crios B. on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Crios B.
United States

I was blown away when i stumbled upon Tony's site. Even more so when i put the M.I.D.I under the microscope. The Start variation on the chords is impressive and human. The Drums have perfect velocity variations. These Packs Are opening up creativity for me. Ideas i would not come up with normally. Writers block is gone. Better than any sample pack! And the Sessions online library is helping me with playing guitar. Tony put a lot into this, and his customer service is top notch. Thanks

Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!
By Bill B. on Sunday, January 20, 2019 | Verified Purchase
Bill B.
United States

Tony has Provided a Midi content service that I have found no equal to anywhere. There is so much content, that it can almost be overwhelming at times. It's an unbelievable value for the money. Every imaginable progression and drum beat is at your beckon call. His Prosonic Midi browser lets me sample the midi parts I pick in any key, and in multiple octaves...a Huge benefit in my song writing endeavors. Inspiration and convenience at bargain prices, Best money I have ever spent on Midi...PERIOD!

quality of the patterns was next level
By Dee D. on Monday, December 10, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Dee D.
United States

First i would like to say the quality of the patterns i purchase was next level..As a music producer i will never have writers block at all. I think my money was well spent and i will let other producers know about the product as well even tho i rather keep this Product to myself lol...My name is Dee DrUmZ and my wife was the one who took time out of her day and Paid for this Great Product for me as a gift and i'm sold on what you guys have going on there...

I''m more than satisfied with my purchase.
By Jon B. on Wednesday, November 21, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Jon B.
United States

I write music in lots of styles and find the chord progressions I bought from Prosonic to be a breath of fresh air. These chords are great when I'm just trying to keep the mood light and riff on some ideas, every one of the files I've tried sound great and has interesting voicings. They are also really useful when I'm ready to dig in and develop an idea. I personalize the changes by rearranging the sequence, mixing chords from multiple sequences and copying the result to a monophonic bass track to work out cool inversions. I'm more than satisfied with my purchase.

Inspirational to say the least!
By John H. on Monday, October 8, 2018 | Verified Purchase
John H.
United Kingdom

An enormous time saver, for me as an experimentalist, I was amazed at how quickly I could put things together, chop, change and edit in a matter of minutes....... And the timing, levels of individual notes are all even and immediately adjustable in my chosen DAW. Some patterns lead me into places I never dreamed of going; they are inspirational to say the least! Plus how on earth could I ever imagine having every key and every time signature available at the simplest mouse-click? Just don't hesitate to buy at an unbelievable low price.

Definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal
By Ashley N. on Saturday, September 15, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ashley N.
USA

I purchased the arpeggios midi pack, the rap/hip-hop drum midi pack, and the chord progressions midi pack. I love them! They always give me the boost I need when I have beat block, or when I want to do something new and creative. These are also great learning tools! I have a blast mixing and matching different patterns with new sounds and effects. I would recommend these for any artist at any level. This is definitely something you’ll want to have in your arsenal. Thanks Tony! Great job on these.

These libraries are completely worth their price.
By Johnny P. on Thursday, September 13, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Johnny P.
USA

The Prosonic products are wonderful. The Midi Browser makes it easy to search and audition the Midi files. Each collection is huge and filled with content that is extremely helpful and useful for music composition. Honestly no matter what genre you work in there are files here that will help you if you are stuck on where to go next on a piece of music. They will take you places you would not get to without them. These libraries are completely worth their price. I am so thankful that I have found Prosonic.

Die Bibliotheken sind unübertroffen und aufwendig gestaltet.
By Mariano S. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Mariano S.
United States

Eine großartige Akkordfolge ist der Schlüßel zu allem. Midi Dateien sind für mich das einfachste Werkzeug um mit jeder DAW und den entsprechenden Sounds meinen nächsten Track zu produzieren. Ich habe bisher viele MIDI Bibliotheken gekauft und erstelle auch selbst welche. Die Bibliotheken von Tony sind für mich unerreicht und sehr aufwendig konzipiert. Alles ist gut sortiert und beschrieben, ganz egal ob es die Chord oder Drum Bibliotheken sind. Ich brauchte etwas Zeit bis ich alles überblickt habe, liegt aber daran, das es hunderte Variationsmöglichkeiten gibt. In letzter Zeit greife ich sehr oft auf die MIDI Drum Loops, statt auf Samples zu, dadurch kann ich meinen Tracks in Verbindung mit anderen VST Plugs mehr Leben einhauchen. Gute Arbeit, Tony.

Easy to find useful and working MIDI files.
By Stefan M. on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Stefan M.
United States

The MIDI files are great value for money and an excellent starting point for own songs, melodies and patterns. A huge amount of working MIDI sequences are provided by the packs. The file structure is well sorted, so it is easy to find a useful and working MIDI file. Also that the MIDI files are grouped, is a big help, when using multiple files in a song. A real timesaver for each one and a lot of purposes. I use it a lot in YouTube scores, when I want a fast result and upload a video as soon as possible, without using the YouTube provided songs. Thanks for these great libraries. - Stefan

Crucial to developing my music production workflow
By Brock H. on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Brock H.
United States

I started using the Prosonic Studios libraries a few years ago. I own almost all of the Prosonic Libraries. They have been crucial to developing my personal music production workflow. I am able to save time and money by auditioning the different patterns and voicing variations provided in each set, rather than solely creating just a few of the files on my own from scratch. They have helped me be more creative in expanding my sequencing and composition abilities within Ableton and the other Digital Audio Workstations that I experiment with. I recommend at least trying out one of the Time Signature and Genre sets to see the benefits of purchasing these for yourself!

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library
By Miquiel B. on Friday, April 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Miquiel B.
United States

Prosonics is the premiere MIDI Library that you have been seeking for your composition and production environment. I have browsed the internet for these libraries and I don't want you to waste your time. Trust me, you can waste years and decades looking and looking, but I'll save you the pain and time - just go holler at Prosonics and let these libraries spice up your productions and compositions. I have used them as spice, the main dinner, and as dessert. Much love and a big shout-out to Tony Pappas and his team!!

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!
By Ben H. on Thursday, April 19, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ben H.
United States

A GREAT EXPANSION TO MY TOONTRACK MIDI LIBRARY!!

Bought my first Prosonic Studio MIDI 4-Voices Series for the purpose of increasing my limited understanding and application of Piano-Keyboard chord progressions (since I’m not a pianist by any standard)...Smile! However, I found the whole experience so fascinating, after just a few days of messing around with the MASSIVE collection of chord variations and possible progressions. Prosonic Studios do actually understand the science and language of chord formation, and have put a lot of work into producing rock-solid products for the hobbyist/musician.

For Windows PC users they also include The Prosonic MIDI Browser for easy browsing of the thousands of MIDI files they provide. I personally use a Mac, and it works perfectly well with my Toontrack EZPlayer...an added bonus to my other Toontrack MIDI Files I might add!

You just cannot go wrong with these products, guys! The pricing is quite affordable...and did I mention that Prosonic do offer COUPONS every now and then?

musical ideas I would have otherwise not thought of...
By Drake R. on Thursday, April 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Drake R.
United States

Tony's patterns allow me to unlock doors of creativity by introducing musical ideas I would have otherwise not thought of. When trying to write, it is super refreshing to implement and experiment with the libraries. They provide me with a variety of new approaches and new foundational sounds on which melodic and rhythmic ideas can be built. In the customer service department--Tony is highly attentive to his client's feedback. He wants to genuinely give users precisely what they are looking for. It's important to him. Thanks Tony!

Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.
By Kurt S. on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Kurt S.
United States

Tony Pappas' Prosonic Studio MIDI Libraries are fantastic. They have been a great tool for me to use in Ableton Live (they will work in any DAW). They are clearly organized by time signature and style and come with complete song/theme sections and also they are broken down into component parts (kicks, rides, snares, etc...) so very easy to drop in what you need. Since they are standard .mid files they are very easy to use as a starting point to get your groove on, then you can easily modify them in your DAW of choice to fit your track as needed. The Chord progression and arp libraries are extensive... seems like millions of files, lol... practically every chord progression known to man... and even some that aren't. Very easy to find inspiration and song ideas here.

It is very useful for studying composition.
By Shuji S. on Wednesday, April 4, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Shuji S.
Japan

The website of Tony is simple and easy to understand. The MiDI file of Chord Progressions is my favorite. It is very useful for studying composition. I am using them with Toontrack's EZ KEYS. I can use them to make my songs very rich. Thanks Tony! The length of the MIDI file is also very easy to use.

Tony 's MIDI browser also functions as a player and is free, but very useful software. I manage a lot of My MIDI files with a MIDI browser.

I hope that Tony will continue to make MIDI files that many music lovers will continue to enjoy.

Legit for beginners and good reference for the advanced
By Tony P. on Friday, March 2, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Tony P.
United States

The 4 voice chord progressions (for basic time signatures) is so useful in coming up with an initial inkling or inspiration for sections or even entire song foundations. I will likely get the complex time signatures down the road.

The arp patterns have an incredible variety to choose from in both major and minor keys (with many combinations I've never even heard before). The sheer number of choices available can actually be overwhelming at times but its far better too many than not enough...

Both would be legit tools for beginners and a good reference library for the more advanced musician.

You will feel and hear the production time...
By Ronald H. on Wednesday, February 14, 2018 | Verified Purchase
Ronald H.
United States

Prosonic Studios provides quality midi files that will very well compose and ready to meet different genres of music lovers. There are many libraries styles available and you will not go wrong selecting from the great selection Prosonic Studios has to offer.

Actually, you can get a sample of the midis on the site for free and from there you will feel and hear the production time put into each of these packages prepared for any Digital Audio Workstation. I am very happy with what Prosonic Studios has created for any sound production.

Fresh, modern and infinitely inspiring!
By Alexander P. on Friday, December 8, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Alexander P.
United States

I have been using and loving the 4-Voices in Simple Rhythm & Common Time Signatures for many years because the progressions are excellent. Your material is fresh, modern and infinitely inspiring! I start almost every composition on one of these chord sequences!

They are clearly arranged and with the help of the Prosonic Midi Browser you can listen to them very well. The 4-Voices progressions are deeply embedded in my workflow and I don't want to miss them! I just say thank you for your excellent work and your support!

So much fun to put into my soft synths...
By Joel L. on Sunday, December 3, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Joel L.
United States

I used ProSonic's triads and chord progressions to help me in my compositions of electronic music. They were so much fun to put into my soft synths and get my creative juices going. These libraries were some of my "go-tos" when I got into a creative funk. I was amazed by the depth and breadth of the libraries. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in coming up with some unique ideas or who would like to explore some new or interesting melodic or rhythmic ideas. -Keats Handwriting

I''m amazed at both the quality and quantity...
By Sean Y. on Thursday, November 30, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Sean Y.
United States

So far, I've purchased two libraries from Prosonic, one of chords progressions and one arpeggio package, and I'm amazed at both the quality and quantity of the patterns here.

Whether you're looking for some ideas for chord progressions or want to build an entire song from scratch, these libraries have you covered.

The price is also pretty nice, considering that it would only buy you a fraction of this number of patterns on many similar sites. I've hardly scratched the surface of my first two but I can't wait to get my next library!

I definitely got my moneys worth!
By Jumbo S. on Friday, October 13, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jumbo S.
United States

The amount of material that you get for the price is great. These are perfect for when you are experiencing some writers block and just need a go to real quick to get you started.

There are so many different combos of patterns, that I don't think I will ever run out of patterns to choose from. There is definitely some gems in these packs too! I appreciate you putting in the time and work to put these packs together! I feel like I definitely got my moneys worth!

The best products of their kind...
By Albert B. on Saturday, October 7, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Albert B.
United States

An amazing collection. Quality. Utility. Flexibility. Attention to detail. Ease of use. These collections are at the top of the heap.

The tracks sound amazing and provide lots of great ideas. Plenty of variety which I can then mix and match and customize.

They are a powerful toolkit filled with MIDI patterns and supporting MetaData to facilitate their use in your favorite DAW or other MIDI application.

They are great for use in composing and as inspiration for new ideas. The documentation and organization are well done. These are the best products of their kind I have ever used.

The libraries are huge, amazing value for the money
By Colin S. on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Colin S.
United Kingdom

I purchased my first Prosonic Libraries 2 or 3 years ago and still find them a superb reference point when looking for interesting drum patterns and also when hunting out chord progression variations.

I highly recommend the triad and 4-voice chord progressions.

The libraries are huge and represent amazing value for money - the chord progressions are exhaustive and I will guarantee that you won't find anything out there to match this unique offering.

On top of all the above Tony is very responsive to any requests and very helpful.

Thanks Tony!

I highly recommend Prosonic Libraries
By Wesley R. on Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Wesley R.
Tonga

With every collection purchased, I was never disappointed. I appreciate the value for money of each library. I highly recommend Prosonic Libraries to all music producers. The libraries make it much easier to start producing and with a wide variety of genres there is something available for everyone.

The file and folder structure also makes it a breeze to find exactly what your looking for and even if you have little or no musical background (like myself) its not difficult to begin composing using Prosonic Libraries. Don't think just buy!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks
By Kenneth S. on Thursday, August 31, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Kenneth S.
United States

I do not consider myself an especially creative person. But with the Prosonic libraries I can still make music!

They provide the "get me started" building blocks that I use with my Digital Audio Workstation midi software to expand into full pieces. Transpose, copy 'n' paste, edit here and there, assign instruments to the tracks, and there I am - a complete work! With assurance that "the notes go together", which is an important benefit for someone like me who has only limited music theory. Don't let that hold you back!

I especially like the drum beats, though. And the syncopation options Prosonic provides give me plenty of opportunity to "mix it up" and avoid falling into a simple, boring 4-4 beat.

Thank you Prosonic Studios!

Mind blowingly extensive catalogue
By Adam L. on Saturday, August 26, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Adam L.
Spain

Prosonic Studios libraries provide what can only be descibed as a mind blowingly extensive catalogue of chord progressions and arpeggios.

The wide ranging and comprehensive list of libraries will present you with instant inspiration and will provide you with a rapid way of getting a song started no matter what style or genre of music you produce or play.

If for any reason I am stuck for an idea or have a dose of writers block, I always turn to Prosonic Studios to get my creative juices flowing.

Easy to drag and drop in Ableton Live
By Allen T. on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allen T.
United States

The midi libraries help me when I'm stuck trying to write songs. It is a great way to push your creativity forward. There are many combinations of chords to choose from and the possibilities are pretty much endless. I would recommend these libraries to anyone who don't really have a background in music theory. I personally use Ableton Live in my productions. It is easy to drag and drop the midi patterns into the DAW and start writing a song. Next I try to write a melody over the top or add more rhythm to the chords.

The value for the price is second to none.
By Iryn W. on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Iryn W.
United States

Prosonic midi libraries are great starting material for manipulating midi in Ableton Live (and I assume other programs as well).

They will enhance your creativity as opposed to limiting it if you have enough of an imagination and a playful spirit. Throwing together a mock-up or prototype is fast and easy.

The inspirational kick-starts I get from these sessions have fueled countless song ideas.

It's the collaborative partner I've always wanted. The value for the price is second to none. The possibilities are endless. Thank you for your work!

The quality is very high.
By Allan S. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Allan S.
Netherlands

Hello from Holland!! I just bought Tony Pappa's midi patterns. The quality is very high.

I make my techno music much faster and easier now. I have now more time for the creative and technical parts of making my music. Now I can play more with the instruments live as the loop is going. Its very user friendly.

I will certainly buy more of Tony Pappas midi patterns and also try other genres to make my music making spectrum much larger. Thank U Tony Pappas

These are worth every penny and more.
By Scott W. on Tuesday, July 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Scott W.
United States

A seemingly endless supply of files and options. High quality and real musical progressions, I've been able to use and modify these right out of the gate.

I use these progressions to generate drum and keyboard loops. They are easy to access, download, and integrate in my DAW (Reaper). I am also using Native Instruments keyboard and these files work flawlessly with all the NI software.

I will for sure be browsing and using more of Prosonics libraries as they grow and expand. These are worth every penny and more.

Customer service is top notch, very responsive.
By Marlon D. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Marlon D.
United States

As a producer building my MIDI library, the Prosonic Studio chords and drum patterns were very useful for instant inspiration.

Also, the chords and drum patterns are also great for speeding up a producer's work flow. We all know how important a speedy work flow is in the music production process. There are thousands of MIDI files and they are organized in folders to keep you organized.

Music producers looking for this should check out these products.

Customer service is top notch as the staff is very responsive to questions/requests.

Marlon D. New Jersey (USA)

it has really opened up my creativity...
By Jeff H. on Thursday, May 4, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Jeff H.
United States

I have been so blessed using the midi provided by prosonic studio it has really opened up my creativity . i have purchased 4-voices in simpleRythm & common time sigs volume 1-4 and also The drum Patterns Rap and hip hop and also Reggae and ska that has giving me thousands and thousands of midi progressions to inspire me and with all of that inspiration it has really taking me out of the Plateau i was finding myself in. I recommend this midi patterns to any producer who wants to be inspired and speed up there work flow

They''re an infinite pallette of musical capability...
By Bryce C. on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Bryce C.
United States

Prosonic libraries are the most detailed, musical, and comprehensive midi packages in the world.

You cannot find midi samples of this kind of quality and in such large quantity per package anywhere.

Since buying prosonic I have never needed another midi pack and have enough material to feed my vsts for life.

Can't thank you enough Tony, you have eliminated all writers block and given me an infinite pallette of musical capability for years to come.

Helping me find ideas for new compositions
By Stan S. on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Stan S.
United States

I was having real problems creating new music. In a real slump. I discovered the chord progression packs and bought a few.

At first I was completely overwhelmed by the sheer size of the collections. I called Prosonic and Tony answered. He was incredibly supportive and helped me get a handle on how to navigate the collections and, more importantly, how to use them.

The progressions are really helping me find ideas for new compositions.

I'm out of my slump and enjoying the creative process again.

For me it''s like a secret weapon...
By Markus S. on Sunday, March 19, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Markus S.
United States

I often use the "4-Voice MIDI Chord Progressions" as an Inspiration or as a starting point. It is also useful for me to practice Improvisation.

I'm really impressed about the large amount of Chord Progressions. It's great to use them with Instruments which can play Arpeggios from Chords.

I also like the "Major & Minor Arpeggios" which I often use in my Vienna Instruments Pro Midi Sequencer (you can import Midi-Files...).

I also like that all future versions are free for Life.

It took some time to find something like this. I dont't use it every time, but for me it's like a secret weapon.

Its a good package and all at a decent price
By Patrick M. on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 | Verified Purchase
Patrick M.
United States

With a little effort you can build some good progressions. I usually use the midi within EZ Keys then send the signal to other virtual instruments, lounge lizard, classic organs, pianos etc...

You can even use the midi progressions to send to orchestral vst instruments. All depends on how creative you are using the midi.

All the chord progressions are organized very well, so its easy to lay something down quick. All in all i think its a good package and all at a decent price.

 
"I use Prosonic chord progressions every time I practice. I even used a few on my album Intergalactic Highway."
I'd love to have your testimonial too!
Click here to Write a Review.
Payment Methods Accepted